We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Norfolk Retreat.”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to 2 Church Farm Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to 2 Church Farm Cottage
West-facing sunny patio/garden area Entrance to patio/garden from french doors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Entrance to 2 Church Farm Cottage
West-facing sunny patio/garden area
Entrance to patio/garden from french doors
End and side of property
Ample parking next to property
Patio/garden catches the evening sun
Property from neighbouring land (owned by Rental owners)
A view from the cottage
Living area with log-burner in fireplace
Open-plan dining area
Open-plan kitchen with good appliances
Open-plan living area with vaulted ceiling
Master bedroom with dual aspect windows
Twin bedroom with west-facing window onto garden
Bathroom with new flooring
Luxury walk-in shower in bathroom (installed 2015)
View from the bathroom window (east-facing)
Take your morning coffee, sitting by the pond!
Wymondham Abbey
Wymondham Market Cross
Norwich Castle
Norwich Market
Norwich Cathedral
Boat on the Norfolk Broads
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Norfolk Retreat.”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

2 Church Farm Cottage has everything needed. Location is quiet and secluded but close to everything of interest. Hosts are accommodating to any needs, really nice people. A place to be recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loubella2...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Tranquillity found.”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The perfect location for those looking for peace and quiet, but still less than an hours drive from major attractions. The cottage is very spacious, with great views from all windows, especially from the kitchen out onto the paddock/garden, with it's landscaping and pond. The large kitchen/dining room/lounge has a very relaxing feel to it, and the master bedroom is great. Renn and Tony are perfect host's, and have a wonderful location at Church Farm Cottage. Highly recommended, and would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you all in the cottage knowing that you were enjoying it so much. You would be welcome back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madeleine...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem! ”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Went to this charming cottage for the long Easter weekend with family. We were blown away by the accomodation when we arrived, so beautiful and cosy. We felt so welcomed by Ren & Tony, they offered to help with anything we needed but were in no way under our feet at all. All in all we had a wonderful stay here and will definitely be back in future! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you very much Madeleine for your very complimentary review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. You would be most welcome to rent the cottage again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trawlerfr...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Every possible eventuality catered for, even down to dressing gowns!!! By far the best we've stayed in and we've stayed in hundreds . Highly recommended and cheap at twice the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
So glad you enjoyed your short stay and we loved the fish!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing