We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family trip!”
Review of Sea Life Brighton

Sea Life Brighton
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17.82*
and up
Sea Life Brighton Admission Ticket
Ranked #36 of 176 things to do in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two years running 2014 and 2015 winner of 'The Best Place to Visit in Brighton & Hove' - Brighton and Hove Business Awards 2014 & 2015 Visit the world's oldest operating aquarium, right here in Brighton! Based opposite the iconic pier, SEA LIFE Brighton was built in 1872 and features 3,500 memorising creatures including turtles and sharks. For an additional cost you can admire our resident giant Sea Turtles Gulliver and Lulu, sharks, turtles, rays and tropical fish as they swim under your feet on the UK's first indoor glass-bottom boat. Take a look at our Behind The Scenes on an interactive experience which will immerse you into our working world. See first-hand how we care for over 3,500 sea creatures. With over 40 other world class displays we can ensure you will have an amazing discovery throughout your underwater dive. Don't forget to keep an eye out on our website for events throughout the year. We are open daily from 10am, with last admission from 4pm depending on time of year.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great trip, our two boys (2 & 4) loved it and so did the adults. The glass boat is worth the £4 each. The staff here are helpful and enjoy what they do. I would recommend a trip here for a young family. Visited on Easter Sunday not very busy.

Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Will, thanks for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"glass bottom boat"
in 250 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 132 reviews
"sealife centre"
in 104 reviews
"underwater tunnel"
in 48 reviews
"giant turtles"
in 38 reviews
"boat ride"
in 35 reviews
"star fish"
in 30 reviews
"rainy day"
in 60 reviews
"gift shop"
in 60 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 67 reviews
"half term"
in 20 reviews
"few hours"
in 54 reviews
"great for kids"
in 20 reviews
"great attraction"
in 18 reviews
"beautiful building"
in 21 reviews
"tanks"
in 246 reviews
"aquarium"
in 283 reviews
Filter

29 - 33 of 1,871 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This has to be one of the best aquariums I’ve been to.
Very friendly staff.
Great attractions for young children.

Thank Rob_1950_New_Zealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Rob, what a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a thrilling experience for our grandson who is fascinated by sting rays and octopuses. He got to see both and was totally mesmerised by them.
It was a good value family day out for us all.

Thank dianejrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Diane, I am pleased we exceeded your Grandson's expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Glad we were a couple visiting and not a family as this is a costly attraction and is quite small compared to other sea life centres we have visited. The building itself is impressive on entry, and having walked around enjoying its plentiful tanks of exotic and unusual fish, we were surprised to come to the end after an hour or so... It is a very busy centre with steps up to the tanks, not very wheelchair friendly. I would hate to visit in peak times as I don't think you would get to see much..

Thank Loocol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for reviewing, we are not a cheap attraction, but as you noticed from your visit it is a magnificent building that takes a lot up keep. We do have wheel chair access via the beach and underpass, but being the oldest aquarium in the world, it does have some access limitations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took hubby here as he loves turtles. We had an awesome time. The staff could not be more polite or helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed.

Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Rob, I will pass on your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Life Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Sea Life Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing