We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family trip!”
Review of Sea Life Brighton

Sea Life Brighton
Book In Advance
More Info
US$16.22*
and up
Sea Life Brighton Admission Ticket
Ranked #35 of 178 things to do in Brighton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Dive into an amazing journey through the original Victorian architecture of the oldest operating aquarium in the world, built in 1872. Look out for the dazzling scales, gigantic teeth and fantastic fins of our 3,500 mesmerising creatures and get closer to them than ever before. We are open daily from 10am, with last admission depending on time of year.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a great trip, our two boys (2 & 4) loved it and so did the adults. The glass boat is worth the £4 each. The staff here are helpful and enjoy what they do. I would recommend a trip here for a young family. Visited on Easter Sunday not very busy.

Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Will, thanks for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"glass bottom boat"
in 255 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 130 reviews
"sealife centre"
in 102 reviews
"underwater tunnel"
in 46 reviews
"giant turtles"
in 38 reviews
"boat ride"
in 36 reviews
"star fish"
in 29 reviews
"rainy day"
in 58 reviews
"gift shop"
in 59 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 66 reviews
"half term"
in 18 reviews
"few hours"
in 53 reviews
"great for kids"
in 19 reviews
"great attraction"
in 18 reviews
"beautiful building"
in 22 reviews
"tanks"
in 242 reviews
"aquarium"
in 281 reviews
Filter

114 - 118 of 1,963 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This has to be one of the best aquariums I’ve been to.
Very friendly staff.
Great attractions for young children.

Thank Rob_1950_New_Zealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks Rob, what a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This was a thrilling experience for our grandson who is fascinated by sting rays and octopuses. He got to see both and was totally mesmerised by them.
It was a good value family day out for us all.

Thank dianejrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Diane, I am pleased we exceeded your Grandson's expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Glad we were a couple visiting and not a family as this is a costly attraction and is quite small compared to other sea life centres we have visited. The building itself is impressive on entry, and having walked around enjoying its plentiful tanks of exotic and unusual fish, we were surprised to come to the end after an hour or so... It is a very busy centre with steps up to the tanks, not very wheelchair friendly. I would hate to visit in peak times as I don't think you would get to see much..

Thank Loocol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for reviewing, we are not a cheap attraction, but as you noticed from your visit it is a magnificent building that takes a lot up keep. We do have wheel chair access via the beach and underpass, but being the oldest aquarium in the world, it does have some access limitations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Took hubby here as he loves turtles. We had an awesome time. The staff could not be more polite or helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed.

Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max L, General Manager at Sea Life Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks Rob, I will pass on your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Life Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Sea Life Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing