We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hudsons(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Andorra Hotel(Brighton)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$352
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alston House(Brighton)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
The Lanes Hotel(Brighton)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
230
272
151
85
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
272
151
85
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreston parkfamily roombus stopmain roadclean tidyparking spaceroom was spacioustown centrepleasant stayper daytea coffeetop floorsea frontseafront
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Slept well 8 hours plus on business during the week. Breakfast was great and it’s a Travel lodge want more than that then book elsewhere. Would rate 5 star if location was near something but a park and £5 + to the centre. Reception did say take aways deliver. As I say a Travel lodge but comfy sleep and very good breakfast though did hit breakfast at 7:30 can see how queue they warn about can progress

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Can't fault anything great value for money friendly staff could not do enough for us for our entire stay would definitely stay again if we are down that way again parking on site an added bonus for Brighton and free for disabled drivers.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sdallsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We were down in Brighton for a couple of days and wanted to stay close to Preston Park as near to friends we were visiting. We checked in on the Friday and were on the second floor unfortunately directly above the entrance. The room was spacious but was about the only positive factor. The room was really dirty, stains on carpet, dusty even on surfaces you would expect to be wiped daily, in our room walls were badly marked walls had big cracks and dents. The rest of the hotel is equally as tired it’s definitely in need of a major refit and for the weekend rates they charge it does not represent any value for money. The Breakfast area is so small, we were in first due to our two year old getting up so early but if it was for that I simply wouldn’t have bothered.

The Friday night was noisy but Saturday was simply horrendous. After going out in the daytime we arrived back at the hotel around 5pm, we were greeted by about 10 guys drinking cans of beer smoking and swearing at the entrance. That night it was a constant stream of people getting back very drunk being very noisy and obnoxious, being above the entrance it was so loud and this went on until around 5am! The hotel had to call 101 to report loud music that wasn’t being turned down and it quite simply was a horrible experience. Yes I appreciate you can expect some noise on a Friday and Saturday night in a Travelodge in a major Town or City but this was probably the worst experience I have had. It needs a major refurbished throughout and vast improvements. If you at the front of the building it is so loud and at the moment there is a loose drain cover which thuds every time a car goes over.

My advice is to avoid this hotel at all costs unless it is for a Stag or Hen Party which seems to be the main purpose of this hotel. For the prices for rooms and size of the hotel they simply have to invest in Security to stop the noise issues and yob culture, yes some may say it could be a one off from my experience but from reading other reviews it seems a very common theme. AVOID

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jhardingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Many Thanks for submitting your review.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our Brighton Travelodge and would like to hear more about your experience. Please may we kindly request you contact us with your review via the website so we can investigate your stay for you.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately my mum and sister stayed at this hotel and slept less than a few hours.

Firstly, we were promised adjacent rooms but on arrival there was no sign of this having been noted.

There was I noise from drunks to the point where my mum felt unsafe.

The receptionist was not at all concerned that any of this was occuring and.offered nothing more than a token apology.

My advice is to pay a little more and stay somewhere that you can feel safe and not lose the next day through lack of sleep.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank tones_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brighton Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

stayed here for a night on the 3/03/18 i booked a business class room, it was large ,warm and very clean, a lot better than others we had stayed in, parking was tight as it was very busy but we managed it ok, bed was clean nice clean bedding and pillows, shower was great and big enough for hubby to fit in, breakfast room is slightly snug for size of hotel but we managed to find a seat, breakfast was nice and hot and topped up when needed all in all we would defo use this place again when down this way full marks from me thoroughly enjoyed the room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skinny57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews