We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

The Madeira Harvester
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 20/06
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #355 of 1,186 Restaurants in Brighton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Breakfast served daily from 9am-11am Lunch served daily from 12pm- 5pm Dinner served daily from 5pm-9/10pm Bar open from 10am-11pm
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Aidan was extremely kind and friendly, great overall service ! We enjoyed the meal and the atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank aliciasK8740WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Madeira Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Aliciask8740wm, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Madeira and esecially Aiden! we hope to see you again soon when the sun is out in full force :)
have a lovely end to your week!
TEAM MADEIRA!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Visited with my partner and had a great visit as we normally do. Very impressed with the COVID procedures which make us feel very safe. Food was very tasty and good value especially festive menu which was perfect pairing with the festive decorations. The hospitality by everyone was amazing from the moment we walked in! Great place and can't wait to come again on our next visit

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Madeira Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Will B, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Madeira. As you are aware we have very strict COVID procesdures in place to allow all our guests and team to be safe and enjoy their time spend with us enjoyable. It is great to hear you enjoyed our festive menu and the service recieved from the whole team.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
See you again soon
Ashleigh Harrison-Buckley
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

Very good food would recommend the BBQ chicken stack. Staff friendly and very helpful particularly Sharon. Would go back. Easy to book online.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank SGillianL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Madeira Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2020

Hi Sgillianl, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!
The BBQ chicken stack is one of our most popular dishes and tastes great!!
We hope to see you again soon when we reopen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

We had a lovely meal served by wayne and his team. Altho the experiance with the salad bar isn't the same anymore it's done for our safety and everything was in place for covid guidelines.
We all enjoyed our meals and my steak was one of the best I have had in a while, better than a steak i had in miller and carter a while ago so thankyou to the chef.
We will be back again.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank gemma j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Madeira Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2020

Gemma J, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We understand that our salad layout isn't the same as it used to be but appricate that you understand we are doing everything we can to ensure our Harvester experiance is is still amazing on your visits while working inline with our Covid secure environement and procesdures. It great to hear you enjoyed your steak and have recieved such high pride and will be sharing this with our chefs.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Ashleigh Harrison-Buckely
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

Excellent service from Sharon who was very warm and welcoming. It was a great experience and i would definitely come back with my family again

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Opheliaollerenshaw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Madeira Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Opheliaollerenshaw12, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Madeira Harvester also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to The Madeira Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.