We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant beatnix breaks- hen do to remember”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Entertaing space Dining Table with seating for upto 30
Private Dining available
Staircase with original leaded window
Beautiful original staircase
Brighton beach
CONDE NAST Top 50 Stylish hen Do's
ETC Magazine Page 3
ETC Magazine Page 2
ETC Magazine Page 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sinitta W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant beatnix breaks- hen do to remember”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Beatnix Central for a hen party of 30 ladies.
The rooms were stylish and modern. The kitchen living area was amazing and hosted everyone comfortably.
The street it is situated on is really narrow so not ideal for large coach, I would suggest being dropped off on the high street.

Overall lovely place and the staff are friendly, would highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie A
1 review
“Fab Hen House”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

26 of us stayed at Beatnik Central for my friend's hen weekend. The house itself was perfect. Tastefully decorated and thoughtfully laid out.
Booking the house and activities was a breeze and communication was great.
Prosecco in the fridge for us was a lovely touch.
I highly recommend Carlito the Mexican chef. He was booked for us by the owners and was fab. Lovely guy, great food and cocktails, plus they cleared up after themselves and loaded the dishwasher too
We also did a life drawing class, also booked by Beatnik Breaks, which was a hoot. Totally perfect for a hen do.
I would recommend this house to any large groups heading to Brighton.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B
1 review
“Amazing house location has everything you need!!!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Love love loved our stay for the weekend all 29 women said the house was perfect for what we needed all under one roof with everything you could need for the weekend!!!! Nice central location withing walking distance of shops night life and pier. Organisers where amazing and kept us well informed will definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brummiebi...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fab hen weekend”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just got back from an amazing hen weekend spent at this place, and I must the house made the weekend so special. The decor is stylish and practical. The kitchen was well equipped and everywhere was spotlessly clean. There was 24 of us in the group and the house easily slept us all. The massive table in the kitchen meant we could all sit down together. The large jacuzzi bath is a great touch. The location is amazing, just off the high street and a few minutes walk from the seafront. I couldn't fault it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L Z
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“100% amazing!”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This house is beautiful, it's roomy, stylish, warm, comfortable, luxurious, equipped with everything you need and perfectly located within Brighton for whatever plans you have.

I made a large Tesco order beforehand to be delivered to Beatnik Central the day I arrived and when I got there the lovely Tamara had already put it all away and even chilled our drinks for us!

The service is wonderful and friendly and the house is top spec and beautiful.

It was a hen party which I organised and I got 'well done's' all weekend for finding such a great place!!

Thanks so much Beatnik, it was a truly brilliant stay and I couldn't fault a thing/

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing