We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab accommodation...highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Back yard - table and chairs for 4
Living area
lounge are seating for 4-6
Lounge/diner
Dining area
Dining area - seating for 8
Bathroom/shower/WC
1st floor bathroom toilet
2nd floor bedroom 3 - Double - Sleeps 2
1st floor bedroom 1 - Double with potential for Zbed - Seeps 2 -3
1st floor landing  Zbed - Single - Sleeps 1
2nd Floor bedroom - Twin - Sleeps 2
2nd Floor bedroom - Twin - Sleeps 2
2nd floor bedroom 3 - Double - Sleeps 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alex C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab accommodation...highly recommended”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a week stay in this lovely cottage. 5 minutes from the train station and Brighton city centre. The lanes is a few minutes away and the beach is about 10 minutes away. Convinenece shops are very close by plus we were able to arrange a supermarket grocery delivery online. The house is well equipped with washing machine, drier plus extras such as coffee, tea, sugar, toilet roll.
Contact with the owner was excellent from start to finish and check in and check out couldn't have been easier.
As previous reviewer said the area does get busy particularly on Friday and Saturday evening but definitely not enough to put us off staying again.
Overall a well equipped cottage very close to all local amenties. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny W
Mittweida, Germany
2 reviews
“A really cosy cottage in a lively town”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent our holidays in a small but comfortable house. It was well equiped, including washing machine and tumble-dryer, so it was a pleasure to stay longer. Everything was clean and the decorations were cute and arranged with a good sense of taste. So we felt really welcome there.
I think it is important to know that it could be really noisy at the weekends because of the party-goers. But if you would like to live in the centre of the town there's no choice. We had to go 5 minutes to the Lanes, 3 minutes to the Royal Pavilion and 10 minutes to the beach.
For older people (our parents - over 75 - were with us) the stairs were a bit narrow. All in all - a recommendable place for having the holidays there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in fantastic location!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommend staying here. The owner is is really helpful, friendly and accommodating. Fantastic location and perfect for our hen party. Would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenHarris
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice, clean cottage in good location”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed there for a stag do at the end of April.

Great location near the lanes with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. About a 10-15 minute walk to seafront.

Place itself is nice and clean. Does sleep 8 but I believe one bed would be a fold out chair. Can be a bit cramped with 8 but we had no problems with it. Beds are comfortable and kitchen is well stocked with utensils etc. Only minor problem is 1 bathroom/toilet between 7 men meant a lot of waiting.

Overall nice stay and would recommend to others

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Lovely house, near to everything you need to see and do”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

House was great with everything you need. Great location lanes and beach, museum, pavilion, aquarium and pier all walking distance. A bit noisy at night but you can't really be central without some noise. Wouldn't put me off staying again. Owner helpful with parking tips and very quick to reply to any queries. Would definitely recommend it to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing