We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely base for a weekend in brighton”
other travellers have booked this property
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Nespresso machine in basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Master double bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master double bedroom with en-suite
Master en-suite bathroom
Second double bedroom with en-suite
Second double bedroom with en-suite
Second double bedroom with en-suite
Second bedroom en-suite bathroom
Second bedroom en-suite bathroom
Third double bedroom
Third double bedroom
Shower room with rainfall show head
Shower room with rainfall show head
First floor landing
Ground floor hallway lighting
Exterior
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynsey_Da...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely base for a weekend in brighton”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We visited Brighton for a birthday celebration and this was the perfect house. A really sociable layout, fantastic decoration and style.
We were placed to wander to the seafront, the shops and the nightlife. Mike was on call when we had a small problem, he arrived promptly to fix the issue and was nothing but polite and helpful.
If you're looking for a home from home for a weekend stay in Brighton I would highly recommend this house!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at mybrightonpad. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing house - we loved staying here.”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were looking for somewhere a bit special for our weekend away in Brighton and what an amazing discovery mybrightonpad was. The house is every bit as fantastic as the website pictures suggest, in fact more so. The central location is excellent, within a short stroll to all Brighton has to offer both day and nightlife. The living room was a great place to gather and we certainly enjoyed relaxing on the gorgeous leather sofas in front on the flat screen TV. We were particularly impressed with the basement kitchen area, which we found to be a great social space with its own sofas, TV and large table and as has been mentioned lovely touches such as a Nespresso machine. All the bedrooms and bathrooms were spotless and extremely contemporary and well appointed; it felt like staying in five star hotel.

My friends and I very much enjoyed our stay and we would thoroughly recommend this home from home and hope to stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
We aim for the luxury of a quality hotel with the convenience of a home-from-home. I'm glad we exceeded you expectations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timboheli
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Amazing House - Excellent Facilities, Perfect Location, Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We've just got back from a weekend stay in Brighton for my daughter's hen party. The location of the house is situated very close to the beach, shops and restaurants, its just a short walk to anywhere central.

The house is perfect for a family stay or any kind of gathering, it is finished to a very high standard. It has absolutely everything you could wish for including a Nespresso coffee machine!!! Lovely leather sofa's welcome you in the large comfortable living room, our favourite room was the basement kitchen/dining room, it was the perfect place for us all to enjoy our celebrations. The beds and linen are luxurious and the furniture to a very high standard giving an overall contemporary feel.

Mike the owner was very helpful from the moment I made my booking, he welcomed us all and nothing was too much trouble. I highly recommend anyone to stay at mybrightonpad, you certainly will not be disappointed. I hope to return one day ........a 5* pad in Brighton!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything it was just perfect!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike about it!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We would be delighted to welcome you back to mybrightonpad. Mike.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
Thank you for your kind review of mybrightonpad. We always aim to exceed expectations and are delighted we have done so on this occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing