We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Senlac Guest House(Hastings)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hastings House(Hastings)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The White House(Hastings)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Number 46(Hastings)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Laindons(Hastings)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cloudesley(Hastings)
US$82
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
141
12
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
12
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini fridgetrain stationold townovernight parkingshort walkclose to towncomfortable bedshower roomchecking instay there againa great stayenjoyed our staysea frontguesthouseaccommodationbedsidesleeper
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed at the Phoenix guest house for a long weekend and had a fabulous time in and around Hastings. Having not used a self check in before we were a bit worried as to how it would work - we needn’t have worried. The self check in process was so convenient and easy to use. We were emailed instructions in plenty of time and they were clear and straight forward to follow. The room itself was lovely, comfortable and immaculately clean and the details in the guest information folder were very comprehensive. We had breakfast at a little cafe at the end of the street both days which was delicious and great value. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ian8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Booked last minute. Spotlessly clean large room. Very well laid out with plenty of tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Small handy fridge in the room as well as ironing board + iron, coffee machine, fan, tissues and extra blanket.
Lovely modern furniture and comfortable clean bed
Spotlessly clean modern bathroom. No negatives at all.
Very happy customers :)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Firsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner were blown away by our room. We were on the top floor and heard no noise from any of the neighbours or down from the street below.
The lady that showed use the room was fantastic and very informative about the local area and restaurants.
The hotel is a 3 minute walk from the beach and the old town with its fantastic sea food and pubs and just a 5min walk away. Also close to the train station.
The room is very modern and very well thought out.
We had a trunk for shoes, a mini refrigerator, kettle with a verity of drinks, water by our bedside table, a fantastic fan as it was a hot weekend and a television in each room.
The most important thing was that the rooms were very clean.
Would defiantly recommend this guest house to others.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joholiday2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Well all myself and my partner can say is fantastic!!!!! This is the guest house to stay at in Hastings, the room was amazing and the staff were brilliant. People who read this book it now!! don't miss out, we wanted to extend our stay but unfortunately the guest house was fully booked ( there's a reason for this.. Excuse the Tony the Tiger saying but it's great.. ) people in the know stay at the Phoenix..
So big thank you to Ian, Victoria, Barbara and Roman we will definitely see you guys again!!!
Simon and Clare

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank simonizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This beautiful little guest house is exactly what it tells you it is! With amazingly friendly and helpful staff to the extremely comfortable and clean room, I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone! The room itself was perfect, the appearance was beautiful, there was not one spec of dust throughout the entire establishment! The couple that own the guest house were also very friendly and welcoming from the second we arrived and offered to help us whenever we required it! A very enjoyable weekend stay, we would definitely come here again in the future!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank h0labb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews