We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phoenix Guest House
Ranked #12 of 47 Hastings B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is as clReally enjoyed our stay. Thank you, Barbara, we enjoyed our stay. Our room came with a little living space which was a nice surprise. The bedroom was small but comfortable. Thank you, Barbara, we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed at the Phoenix guest house for a long weekend and had a fabulous time in and around Hastings. Having not used a self check in before we were a bit worried as to how it would work - we needn’t have worried. The self check in process was so convenient and easy to use. We were emailed instructions in plenty of time and they were clear and straight forward to follow. The room itself was lovely, comfortable and immaculately clean and the details in the guest information folder were very comprehensive. We had breakfast at a little cafe at the end of the street both days which was delicious and great value. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ian8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Booked last minute. Spotlessly clean large room. Very well laid out with plenty of tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Small handy fridge in the room as well as ironing board + iron, coffee machine, fan, tissues and extra blanket.
Lovely modern furniture and comfortable clean bed
Spotlessly clean modern bathroom. No negatives at all.
Very happy customers :)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Firsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner were blown away by our room. We were on the top floor and heard no noise from any of the neighbours or down from the street below.
The lady that showed use the room was fantastic and very informative about the local area and restaurants.
The hotel is a 3 minute walk from the beach and the old town with its fantastic sea food and pubs and just a 5min walk away. Also close to the train station.
The room is very modern and very well thought out.
We had a trunk for shoes, a mini refrigerator, kettle with a verity of drinks, water by our bedside table, a fantastic fan as it was a hot weekend and a television in each room.
The most important thing was that the rooms were very clean.
Would defiantly recommend this guest house to others.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joholiday2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Well all myself and my partner can say is fantastic!!!!! This is the guest house to stay at in Hastings, the room was amazing and the staff were brilliant. People who read this book it now!! don't miss out, we wanted to extend our stay but unfortunately the guest house was fully booked ( there's a reason for this.. Excuse the Tony the Tiger saying but it's great.. ) people in the know stay at the Phoenix..
So big thank you to Ian, Victoria, Barbara and Roman we will definitely see you guys again!!!
Simon and Clare

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank simonizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
1 km away
The Old Town Guesthouse
The Old Town Guesthouse
#10 of 47 in Hastings
156 reviews
0 km away
Number 46
Number 46
#6 of 47 in Hastings
196 reviews
1.1 km away
Hastings House
Hastings House
#4 of 47 in Hastings
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Cloudesley
The Cloudesley
#5 of 47 in Hastings
320 reviews
0.2 km away
Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings
0 km away
Senlac Guest House
Senlac Guest House
#20 of 47 in Hastings
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Guest House

Address: 41 Cambridge Gardens, Hastings TN34 1EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range: RM323 - RM488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and affordable guest house located in the heart of Hastings, less than 10 minutes walk from seafront, station and town centre and less than a 15 minute walk from the Old Town. All rooms have ensuite shower/wc, free high speed WiFi, free overnight parking, 20 litre room fridge, refreshment tray, hairdryer and ironing equipment. All rooms are offered on a room only rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Phoenix Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Guest House Hastings, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing