We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Weekend Break ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hastings
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

I have just got home from having an amazing short break at the park. It was a free gift to myself and family for all my efforts at the Grenfell tower fire.

Where do I begin.... I arrived at the park to a very friendly welcome. Stewart (sales manager) sorted out my holiday but he wasn't available so Loren took care of getting me the keys etc. She couldn't of done more for myself and family. We were made so welcome.

7 FINCHLEA:
The lodge is in a beautiful spot. It has 3 bedrooms a walk in wardrobe, 2 shower rooms and an amazing living room with kitchen bigger than my own house. It was spotlessly clean. We had a big decking area which was great for my daughter to play out on and for us to relax in the evening sun. It was so peaceful!!

Outdoor Swimming Pool:
It is heated so felt like we were in a bath. It has a child's pool and a main pool. The lifeguards were very friendly. Poolside was clean and the changing rooms were again spotless. The pool has adult only times if you want a relaxing swim without children splashing about.
My nephew who is 2 loved playing in the play area and all the other children played nicely together.

Bar/Restaurant:
Menu had lots of choice. The food was always piping hot and not small portions. We loved the milkshakes. I would defiantly recommend eating there as it was always very tasty.

Overall the park is in a beautiful setting. We went on lots of walks around the park and surrounding areas and drove into Hastings which didn't take more than 10minutes. Every member of staff in each department was so friendly and took pride in their job. So weather you want a holiday or to buy a place there, I recommend it 100%

A special Thank you goes to Stewart Ide for letting myself and family have a well needed break and for Loren for making us all feel welcome (Thanks for the Wine) I didn't want to go home!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank KentCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Beauport and we welcome any feedback from our guests.
It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family and it is just a small token of appreciation for what you and your colleagues experienced at Grenfell Tower.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

brought our mobile home in 2013, love it here, we stay long periods , gets us away from the hustle and bustle of busy London....can be noisy at times with cars and caravans being moved, but mostly very tranquil....the pool is great too cool down on hot days, lovely woodland walks, and only 3 miles from Hastings.....could have more things in the play park area for younger children...other than that no problems. its a place to be if you don't want a hectic holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _sallynigels1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your kind comments about Beauport Holiday Park
we are constantly looking to improve our service and standards across park and we welcome any feedback that will help us improve further.
I trust you will continue to enjoy many years at the park and create a lot more memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed over the Easter Weekend. Setting is beautiful. Lovely wooded area. Ground well tended. Shop very sparse and highly overpriced. Clubhouse a little down at heel. Swimming pool was outside only and quite small.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding Beauport Holiday Park, we are pleased to welcome any feedback as this will help us improve our offering to all our guests.
We are making a large number of changes on the park and would hope that you take the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

You can no longer get short stays from Park Holidays as they stopped doing this last year under new management. However, when I spoke to the reception team they are aware and do not seem concerned that the trailers are rented out by owners so it all seems above board. The type, age and quality of the trailers and their surrounds vary depending on the owner but there are clear signs that the new management company are striving to improve the site and condition. The site is very hill, this is Hastings after all.

We stayed at 18 Normead (Penny Chandler - Holiday Lets). It was tricky to find in the dark as the roads are narrow. there is no street lighting and the plot numbering appears pretty random. Maps are provided at the reception (if it is open when you get there). A friendly local went out of her way to help or I suspect we may never have found it.

18 Normead is a large modern well maintained single bed property with decking (almost like a real house) in a cul de sac with a nice piece of lawn space around it. It was a very good size for a couple and you could put kids in the lounge without trouble if needed (we had a dog). The kitchen was well fitted and it had a bath with shower over. It was just perfect for our needs but we had a few problems.

It was cold when we arrived and we could not find the towels for a while as they were hidden under the bed. There was no information about setting the heating or about appliances or how the property was operated so getting the heating up and running took a while.

On day two the gas ran out as both the cylinders had been allowed to run dry. empty It was a very cold evening. After first suggesting we wait until 1pm the following afternoon the owner did then get the site warden to bring down a small gas cylinder to get us through the evening. So thanks to the night warden we could eventually take our coats off.

If the owner was better organised and the necessary information left at the trailer for visitors this could be a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jobberdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Beauport, we welcome feedback as this helps us to improve the offering on park going forward.
We look forward to welcoming you and the family back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

we stayed in a private caravan of homely comfort. This caravan is owned by Rosemary Grove on Yew Tree road you can find this caravan if you put into google rosemary grove private static caravan at beauport park. This caravan also has a full bath and also every comfort that you need, would visit again. The clubhouse has a good selection of food which is hot and very tasty, however the entertainment is only at weekends, not in the week. There is a very small shop and has a car park at the top by the clubhouse there is also parking at every caravan

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank tanyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you for your kind comments, and we are always pleased you and your family enjoyed their stay.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
3.9 km away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#6 of 11 in Hastings
609 reviews
4.5 km away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
859 reviews
4.1 km away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Combe Haven Holiday Park - Haven
0.7 km away
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hastings
825 reviews
4.2 km away
Spindlewood Country Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: The Ridge West, Hastings TN37 7PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Hastings
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The park has a beautifully landscaped setting, nestled on a wooded hillside on the outskirts of Hastings. It is a haven of peace and tranquillity and the perfect choice if you’re considering a more relaxed holiday destination ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Hastings, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing