We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
A peaceful and secluded location with glorious views and abundant birdlife,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A peaceful and secluded location with glorious views and abundant birdlife,
Rye in the background It's this one
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
89 reviews
A peaceful and secluded location with glorious views and abundant birdlife,
Rye in the background
It's this one
View from the sitting room
One of the balconies
View up river
Passing boat
Kitchen
Riverside apartments on private quayside
Whoops, very high tide
View of apartments from across the marsh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Vivienne...
2 reviews
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Boathouse is a great place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. Beautiful town of Rye and beach at Camber on the doorstep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judlepip
Sandwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a shame. Spoilt our trip.”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked what was to be a much-needed break at £195 for one night. Sadly, within 24 hours we realised that we couldn't make it after all, but we were not allowed to cancel (with refund) even with such long notice. Consequently we couldn't afford a break at all as we wasted £195 on a weekend break that wasn't! In the midst of a stressful house move this was a 'slap in the face' we could have done without!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkedixo...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great relaxing break.”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nicely furnished, has everything you could need for a pleasant, quiet and relaxing break. Great location for gentle touring.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel O
1 review
“Everything supplied for a lovely break in an outstanding location.”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Highly recommend the boathouse apartment for a peaceful stay. Well equipped,
Beautiful vista,especially of an evening when the yachts return to the harbour.
Rye deli highly recommended and Inkerman pub at the harbour for excellent fish and chips etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
del316
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant week at the Boathouse”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Being new to this part of England, my wife and I found the Boathouse to be the perfect base to explore the area and its many attractions. The apartment was
clean and comfortable and we enjoyed relaxing on the balcony after our trips. Rye is a delightful town with lots of great shops and friendly pubs within easy walking distance of the Boathouse. We'd certainly recommend it, especially if you like photography, as there is an abundance of wildlife on the doorstep.
We had a fantastic week and would love to come back in the future.
Five stars from us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$171
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing