We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to Stockhurst
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Stockhurst
Spindle - Lounge Spindle - Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Entrance to Stockhurst
Spindle - Lounge
Spindle - Bedroom
Spindle - Bedroom
Spindle - Bathroom
Spindle - Kitchen
Spindle - View to One of the Paddocks from Patio
Spindle - Patio Area and Views to Paddock
Spindle - View from Driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

lynne r
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stockhurst spindle was one of the best places we have stayed everything was spot on. Bob and Sally were great hosts nothing too much trouble. The only complaint we had was it was too hot we were there during a heat wave. We will definitely recommend this place to our friends and hopefully we will go again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulshowb...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent stay with Sally and bob they are fantastic from start to finish especially the very lovely and nice welcome package on arrival and nothing was ever too much trouble,the accommodation was also of a very high standard and everything we needed for a weeks stay in Kent,very clean and very comfortable stay,felt we was at home even though we was on holiday,the place is very peaceful and quiet,all you hear is the sounds of the countryside which Is excellent if you just wanna peaceful week away,will be staying again in the very near future many thanks for a perfect stay

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S
1 review
“lovely and peaceful”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Countryside and nearby town of Rye, castles, windmills and winery
camber sands, the Dymchurch railway.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra V
1 review
“Mr ”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returning home from 4 days at this gorgeous cottage
From the moment we arrived Sally and Bob couldn't do enough for us they greeted us with a welcome hamper that got us through that evening and morning.
The cottage was immaculate and very comfortable will be recommending to friends and family thank you for making our stay enjoyable .
Until our next visit

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.