We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Seaford by a mile”
Review of The Grumpy Chef

The Grumpy Chef
Ranked #4 of 68 Restaurants in Seaford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$27
Description: The Grumpy Chef, Seaford is a Bistro run and owned by Anthony Masters. Anthony has worked as a chef for many years and is now using his experiences in the trade to make fresh dishes for the locals of Seaford and any visitors who happen upon the Bistro. The Bistro serves Breakfast, Lunch, Afternoon Cakes and Dinner with the added bonus of being open 7 days a week.
Restaurant details
Description: The Grumpy Chef, Seaford is a Bistro run and owned by Anthony Masters. Anthony has worked as a chef for many years and is now using his experiences in the trade to make fresh dishes for the locals of Seaford and any visitors who happen upon the Bistro. The Bistro serves Breakfast, Lunch, Afternoon Cakes and Dinner with the added bonus of being open 7 days a week.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have been regular customers of the Grumpy Chef since they opened at just about the same time we arrived in Seaford, five years ago. Excellent coffee, amazing cakes. Can't do enough for their customers. Have been amazingly adaptable and responsive during lockdowns. Best burgers this side of Manhattan. Did wonderful takeaway dinner for my 70th birthday.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GustafsonV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As ever, the coffee was fabulous. My sister and I had a takeaway lunch eaten on the beach from The Grumpy Chef - Brie & Onion Chutney pitta, a huge wedge of carrot cake and coffee served by lovely staff. Couldn’t be better! Can’t wait to dine in after lockdown! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank LifeAtLauras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have had several meals that we have collected and the quality is excellent.
The slow roasted brisket is a favourite of ours and is delicious with the lovely buns and salad.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

A fantastic restaurant with delicious food and attentive friendly service. Visited before lockdown, many times during lockdown picking up lunch while out walking and intend to visit many times after lockdown. The restaurants aim is to give each customer the best experience- and they achieve this.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 461janed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

I love this restaurant. Been doing takeaway service during lockdown and have had breakfasts and burgers a few times. The best breakfast in the area by far and the burgers are the best I’ve had. The blue cheese burger is amazing. Excellent quality food. Good coffee too. Service always efficient and staff always friendly. Seaford’s best restaurant by far and can’t wait to be able to sit in and eat again. Try the Grumpy Chef, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Queenie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grumpy Chef also viewed

Seaford, East Sussex
 
Seaford, East Sussex
Seaford, East Sussex
 

Been to The Grumpy Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.