We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
The Snug with Italian wood burning stove Oak kitchen overlooking flint walled garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Master Bedroom
The Snug with Italian wood burning stove
Oak kitchen overlooking flint walled garden
Sophisticated dining under a spectacular chandelier
Relax in the Living Room with a DVD or board game
The Snug Room with wood burning stove
Double bedroom. An especially sunny & peaceful room.
Cozy twin room overlooking the flint walled garden
Layout of Twin room with Family bathroom and 2nd toilet room.
Bring your teddy to meet our teddy.
Luxurious sleeping for babies & toddlers
Luxurious sleeping for our youngest guests
Playroom with a  treasure trove of toys accessed via a 'secret' staircase.
The view East from the play room.
The view West from the playroom.
Listen to the waves breaking on the shore from the South facing, fully enclosed flint walled garden
Lamb's Knees situated in the historic heart of Seaford
Enjoy breakfast in bed in the Master bedroom
Surround sea and countryside are reflected in pieces throughout the home
Neutral hues creating a sense of calm & relaxation
Hand basin in additional WC
The iconic view of the Seven Sisters on this spectacular cliff top walk directly from Lamb's Knees
Eve and lambs with panoramic views on a walk from Lamb's Knees
Incredible views over the Cuckmere Valley on a walk directly from Lamb's Knees
Beachy Head lighthouse and Eastbourne are a short drive from Lamb's Knees
Bluebells amongst the Beech trees in Friston forest. 5 mins drive from Lamb's Knees
Incredible views over Jevington & the South Downs on this walk. Only 10 mins drive from Lamb's Knees
Visit Ashdown Forest, home to Winnie the Pooh. 45 mins drive from Lamb's Knees
Tall ship in Seaford Bay at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seaford, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sam C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic family holiday home”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Honestly, I can't recommend this place enough. The house is lovely - beautifully decorated and the owners have thought of absolutely everything and made sure it's there. The playroom in particular is AMAZING. Our kids actually refused to go out one afternoon despite promises of rockpooling and ice creams as they just wanted to stay and play!

The house is in a wonderful location - only a few minutes' walk to the beach, and right by all the shops and restaurants. There is so much to do in the area too (all very helpfully listed by the owner) - we were sorry to leave as there was loads we didn't get round to doing. We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you were able to take advantage of the many local attractions. It was so nice to see your little ones so excited about their bunk bed room :-) and we're delighted that they enjoyed the Play Room so much. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future so that you can fit in the Rock pool fishing and ice cream!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah24m
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lambs knees by the sea ”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Short stay wish very much it had been longer . Delightful house with everything you could possibly what and need .warm comfortable close by to all amenities and the sea . Wonderful greeting by the owner Laura. Perfect

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to see you all again at Lamb's Knees, perhaps for a longer visit next time to allow more time to explore the beautiful surroundings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“Very welcoming owner, Laura, who created a lovely ambience.”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely house which has everything you need for comfort. Amazing playroom which delighted our 14 month and 3 year old - they didn't want to leave! Many attractions in the area and this all added up to a very enjoyable stay..

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. So pleased you all enjoyed the house and it's surroundings. We very much look forward to welcoming you again to Lamb's Knees.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax8968...
1 review
“Lambs 'the bees' Knees”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is such a lovely house, ideally placed for lots of local amenities and fabulous walks. It's perfect for families due to the amazing toy room, we had to wrestle our daughter out of there! Laura the owner gave us a very warm welcome and even left some lovely treats for us. I will definitely recommend it to friends and come back again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Really pleased you had a chance to enjoy the local walks, the surrounding area is very much a nature lover's and walkers' paradise. Glad you enjoyed the special Valentine's Day treats :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape686...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house, great location, fabulous playroom!”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Lambs Knees for 3 nights in December with my 2 children (aged 2 and 8months) and we had a wonderful time. The house itself was immaculate and had everything we could possibly need for both ourselves (the adults) and the children. The wow factor was the amazing playroom on the top floor. It was wonderfully presented, fully stocked with toys for all age ranges. The train set and the kitchen were firm favourites with my son.
The location is on a quiet road very near to the shops and the beach. We ventured out to Drusillas zoo, which was only 15min by car, and we went rock pool fishing which was a brand new experience for all of us! There is so much still to explore that we have already booked our next trip to Lambs Knees, a perfect home away from home.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Lamb's Knees and we're delighted that you have already booked to return for your next holiday.
It was lovely to see how excited your son was to see the playroom especially the train set and all the helicopters. So pleased that you got the chance to visit the beach for some rock pool fishing, this is always a real family favourite.
We look forward to seeing you and your family in a few months time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.