We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eve meal”

Rose Tree Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Rose Tree Restaurant is set in a grade II listed cottage on the river Windrush. The menu is traditional English & European cooked freshly from locally sourced seasonal ingredients. Bookings are recommended. Dogs are allowed in the garden area. Free off street parking available within walking distance. We are serving Morning Tea & Coffee from 11.00 am till 12.00 noon, Lunch from 11.30 am till 3.00 pm (last orders) and Dinner from 6.00 pm till 8.30 pm (last orders). Traditional Sunday Lunch.
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Sat outside which was awesome. Fantastic food and service , belly of pork ( shame didn’t come with crackling ) and I had the lamb shank amazing but again ( would’ve been nice to have had some mint sauce) but apart from that outstanding food, service and watching the world go by

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Debslinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We went here on a Sunday for lunch and cannot praise it enough. The food and service were just what you would wish. The whole crab salad is to die for. Well worth visiting. Booking advised

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Sh1360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Pre booked as wasn't sure how busy it would be. Unfortunately we had had a large lunch so wasn't really hungry but the food was still delicious. We had beef lasagne and crab, prawn and avocado salad lovely friendly staff

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We enjoyed eating here - it was mid July so wasn't particularly busy but the service was good and waiting staff were much more on the ball and attentive than other places we had been to in the village. I had a delicious steak which was cooked perfectly. Its a little more expensive here but in my opinion worth it.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank PaulB091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

This one was recommended to us so we saved for our last night - lovely food & very nice staff. Someone previously posted lack of wifi - bliss!!! Fed up of people looking at their phones when out. Much better to enjoy the food and the company - lovely restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MrandMrsShanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rose Tree Restaurant also viewed

Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 

Been to Rose Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing