We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage - Would definitely recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Relax and read...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Guide6965...
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage - Would definitely recommend”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had 7 family members stay in Wisteria Cottage for a long weekend (4 nights) - they absolutely loved it! The cottage is definitely finished to a high spec throughout and there was more than enough room for our family. It's location is perfect, with the village and amenities within easy walking distance. Our family have said they would love to stay there again and I'm sure they will at a future date.
An added bonuses was that the owners kept in touch with me regularly from the time I placed the booking (and again after our family had departed) and they were very friendly and reassuring at all times.
All in all, Wisteria Cottage is a beautiful Cotswold holiday home, which is excellently run by its owners. For a large party, it's an absolute must and is 'Highly Recommended'!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfy and cosy”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent 10 days, a family with three kids. The house is supercomfortable, the kitchen complete with everything needed to spend dinners at home. Very cosy, beautifully decorated. Games and books for children. Walking distance of village centre, but very quiet as well. Near the yummie Bakery on the water, where we got delicious breads. Ashleigh was very nice and helpful. We had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Dear Carlos and lovely family
Thank you for you lovely comments. You were delightful guests to have to stay. Thank you so much for cherishing the house as if it was your own and leaving It beautifully clean and tidy.
Warm Regards to your family from
both myself and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tingewick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebs12014
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Boutique chic in Bourton”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very comfortable and elegant cottage close to the centre of the village. Tastefully decorated (F&B abounds) to reflect its character but also with mod cons. Everything from the comfy pillows and chairs, warm duvets and relaxing outdoor seating has been given thought.
Six of us had a lovely weekend here and we were lucky with the weather. We sat out for a lazy lunch on Saturday, in the charming south facing back garden.
It's location is great for walking around the Cotswolds. After a good hike you know you can return to a luxury base.
Ashleigh the owner is very friendly and helpful. We would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you all again...You were perfect guests!
Warm Regards
Ashleigh and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabel P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, homely, stylish cottage in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This beautiful cottage was perfect for our short stay. Lovely attention to detail with hand-written messages dotted around the house to help you find everything you might need. My daughter loved exploring the cottage and the games left to entertain adults and children alike. Very friendly and informative welcome from the lovely owners plus it is located just 2 mins walk from the centre of Bourton. The very local 'Bakery On The Water' does a fantastic breakfast sandwich too!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you Annabel for your lovely comments, we are glad you all enjoyed the Cottage.. looking forward to welcoming you all back with the new addition when he arrives!
Best Regards
Ashleigh and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing