We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing”

Review of Welcome Cottage

Sitting room Welcome Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room Welcome Cottage
Welcome Cottage Garden with patio dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Sitting room Welcome Cottage
Welcome Cottage
Garden with patio dining
View of garden
Conservatory from garden
Conservatory seating 12
Sunny conservatory
Sitting room with fire
Sitting room
Sitting room with tv
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen with range cooker
Family room with fire and large tv
View of family room
Dining for 12
Dining room with inglenook fireplace
Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Ensuite shower
Front door Welcome Cottage
View from parking area
Steps to parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tracylkel...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 9 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We stayed at the Welcome Cottage for our Mums 80th birthday, the cottage was beautiful, clean and well equiped with all you need, garden was tidy and well cared for, it was situated in a great location, all 10 of us had an amazing time, and we hope to go back again soon, i cant rate this Cottage high enough,
Thank you for making my mums 80th purfect.

xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2018
We really appreciate your taking time to send in this warm, enthusiastic review. Thank you so much - and it’s good to know the house was appropriate for your special family celebration.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASeym0ur
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just beautiful!”
Reviewed 3 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Just stayed at the Welcome Cottage for a hen weekend and could not have booked a nicer place. The cottage was stunning with plenty of space for a large group of us to stay without being on top of one another. The house is very warm and homely and just a short 5 minute walk into the most picturesque village in the cotswolds. The kitchen was well equipped with all you could ask for. Margaret and David (owners) were very easy to contact and responded quickly to any questions regarding our stay. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again!

P.s the pictures do not do this place justice! (said every guest)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2018
How sweet of you to send us such a lovely review! Thank you VERY much!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming cottage in great location”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Had a brilliant stay at Welcome Cottage for my wedding weekend! There was plenty of space for our wedding party to all stay in one place and very well equipped facilities, fully stocked kitchen, etc. The cottage is just a short walk (less than 5 minutes) to the centre of Bourton, so perfect location for a get together with family and friends in such a lovely area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2018
Thank you very much Brian for this enthusiastic review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a good time there for your wedding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann N
Droxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Had a wonderful week at welcome cottage. Perfect location, lovely for large groups. Being so near to the river meant I could feed the ducks with my granddaughter before the village became too busy. Cooking equipment was substantial, not always the case in holiday let's. Instructions for how to use things was also very helpful.
The house is very spacious, we were 9 but had plenty of room to avoid each other if needed.
It is a beautiful house in a picturesque village. I would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
It is lovely of you to write this very kind review. Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey57...
1 review
“a delightful country cottage in the most picturesque village”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a lovely family gathering in this authentic and pleasantly furnished cottage just a two minute walk to the heart of the quaint and picturesque village.The garden too, with its ripe and delicious apple trees, was a great place to eat and relax. The location is just so beautiful - a perfect place to enjoy the glorious countryside.
I would love to come and visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
We thank you for submitting this very kind review and are delighted that you enjoyed your time there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing