We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2nd visit, can't wait for the 3rd!”

Review of Tilly's Cottage

The back garden of Tilly's Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The back garden of Tilly's Cottage
The ford nearby The living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The back garden of Tilly's Cottage
The ford nearby
The living room
Relax in front of the log burner
Come dine with me!
All mod cons in the kitchen
Main Bedroom - a double
Double bedroom
Second bedroom made up as a single room
Second bedroom made up as a twin
Modern bathroom
Eating al fresco
The front of Tilly's Cottage
Feed the ducks
Bourton on the Water - Venice of the Cotswolds
Bourton in the snow
Lower Slaughter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve N
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2nd visit, can't wait for the 3rd!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This was our second visit to Tilly's and as soon as we arrived we remembered why we fell in love with the cottage the first time - clean, comfortable, great location. Can't wait to book our 3rd visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussieali...
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“excellent convienient with character”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Fabulous location only a couple of mins walk from village with easy parking . Well supplied with lots of helpful things like a great OS map of the area, books to read and a washing machine . Tea and coffee supplied . Sleeps 3 comfortably . Cute stone cottage .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and character
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Comfortable Cottage”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We've just returned from a lovely holiday in this cottage. It's in the perfect location for the village, being merely a few minutes walk. Everything was immaculately clean, with a lovely welcome pack waiting for us and our dog. Having the parking spaces is a great bonus as well. Would highly recommend staying here. It has everything you need for the perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property to all the amenities
Liked least: The fact that s no Internet access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkKirky
uk
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, perfectly situated and friendly owners”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Tilly's recently whilst attending a friends wedding. The cottage is very central but helpfully in a nice peaceful position just a road or two back from the river. The rooms were decorated with a vintage style and the cottage was very stylish and comfortable. Tillys was beautiful decorated and spotlessly clean. Upon arrival there was a welcome basket provided with wine and buscuits which was a lovely touch. There is a pretty fireplace and a peaceful garden. The property had parking as well which was helpful as parking can be difficult in the village. The owners are lovely and personable and clearly have poured a lot of love into tillys to make it as beautiful as it is. We shall be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully decorated and peaceful position
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaggieQCu...
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tilley's Cottage is a magical place to stay in a delightful Cotswolds village.”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We couldn't have timed our arrival better, getting to Bourton-on-the-Water and checking into our cottage just in time to walk round the corner and catch sight of Father Christmas in his horse-drawn vehicle for the opening of a wonderful evening of Victorian fun. There were stalls, mulled wine, carols, choirs and the lighting of Bourton's Christmas tree, which stands full-square in the middle of the River Windrush whose banks we walked along, delighting in the tiny bridges which cross it and enjoying all the brightly lit shops, cafes and restaurants in this beautiful village.

Our cottage was unbelievably cosy and welcoming, with tasteful Christmas decorations and a huge wood-burning stove. The owners have thought of everything possible to make staying there a great experience - even down to providing pet blankets and dog treats! We found the Cotswolds in general very dog-friendly and even though we didn't have our pooches with us, enjoyed seeing other people being able to take theirs into cafes with no restrictions.

The Motor Museum has to be seen to be believed, and one afteroon's visit isn't enough to see and marvel at the hundreds of exhibits on offer, from vintage caravans with leaded windows, the interiors of the vans displaying on their small tables precious Clarice Cliff pottery sitting on beautiful hand-embroidered tablecloths, to hundreds of enamel advertising signs. It's very true that you don't realise what you'll miss until it's gone, and this museum pays testament to a golden age of motoring which can't ever return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall comfort and attention to detail - nothing had been forgotten.
Liked least: There was nothing at all to find fault with in this cottage.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing