We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent cottage”

Review of Tilly's Cottage

The back garden of Tilly's Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The back garden of Tilly's Cottage
The ford nearby The living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The back garden of Tilly's Cottage
The ford nearby
The living room
Relax in front of the log burner
Come dine with me!
All mod cons in the kitchen
Main Bedroom - a double
Double bedroom
Second bedroom made up as a single room
Second bedroom made up as a twin
Modern bathroom
Eating al fresco
The front of Tilly's Cottage
Feed the ducks
Bourton on the Water - Venice of the Cotswolds
Bourton in the snow
Lower Slaughter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheila H
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent cottage”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

very clean & well equipped with everything you need even down to dog treats.lovely secluded location & within easy walking to the lovely town of bourton on the water.plenty to see and do in bourton.there is absolutely nothing i did'nt like about the cottage. i will certainly go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzyT7
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely spacious cottage with all amenities, comfortable settees, even has a dishwasher. Really close to the high street, yet remains quiet and tranquil. Nicely decorated and a lovely welcome pack for us humans and the dogs, would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Psummerto...
Ironbridge Gorge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What can I say we had such a lovely time in a perfect location in a super cottage.
Scrumptiously clean with attention to every detail the owners need congratulating., a 5 Star Cottage.
Thank you so much for wine and eats and looking forward to our next visit in September.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely cottage in an ideal location. Stayed with mum and our Dalmatian. Great area for visiting with the dog and visiting many of the tourist attractions. Would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irishged8
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home from home - cottage wraps itself around you”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelled with my wife, 15 year old niece and 5 year old granddaughter (in her words it was awesome). We were unlucky with the weather but we struck gold with the cottage. Usually when staying somewhere you can recommend improvements - I cannot think of any. From the moment we arrived (special treats for all in welcome basket) to the moment we left it was sheer bliss.

Special note for new guests - look out for the young bunny rabbit in the front garden - we were so lucky to be treated to this early one morning.

A very special place and we would not hesitate to go back or to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing