We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely House and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

GrandTour...
1 review
“Lovely House and location”
Reviewed 28 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

Lovely house for a family birthday celebration, well equipped and everything you need. Plenty of room for everyone with everything to a high standard. The open plan kitchen/dining/living area on the first floor is ideal for a family get together and the patio doors at the rear of the property giving access to a balcony at first floor level and a spacious terrace with dining furniture at ground floor level offer wonderful views over the lake with ducks and swans coming right up to the terrace. The amazing weather was a bonus and we made use of the outside bar in a very nice setting. The site is very well laid out and maintained and facilities include a Spa and Swimming Pool. Pretty Cotswold villages are not far away and we visited Cotswold Wildlife Park, which everyone enjoyed. All in all, a lovely break in a tranquil environment. Booking was easy and Kasha, Stephanie and Jai could not have been more helpful.

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernadett...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning house Beautiful location”
Reviewed 25 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

immaculate property set in a beautiful location. The property has everything you could possibly need and is well stocked to cater for numerous guests . A perfect spot for a glass of wine on the balcony watching the sun go down over the lake . The estate is very well maintained and has some breathtaking walks around the lakes ...we had late summer sun so was stunning and relaxing. Great amenities around the area and just a short drive into Cirencester to walk round the quaint little streets .
All in all a lovely place and will certainly be back soon .

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeoman P
Gibraltar
2 reviews
“Wonderful place for a family get together”
Reviewed 6 December 2019 for a stay in December 2019

Cotswolds location, lots to explore on site (gated community with spa facilities, bar/cafe, playground and walks) or nearby or a lovely spot just to stay without venturing outside due to the waterside location. The house has everything you need and more over 3 floors with ample space for everyone's needs. A great place to get together with our family over a long weekend. Lots of pre arrival information provided. A lovely location and lovely house coupled with great service from the team.

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dean19888
1 review
“Perfect house for a lovely family gathering”
Reviewed 23 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We had a wonderful time staying here for my nan's birthday. The house is nice and big so although there were quite a few of us staying you didn't feel on top of each other which is very important when you're staying with family you haven't seen in a long time.

The house itself had everything you could possibly need, stunning views across the lake were a lovely touch.

Overall I would definitely reccomend staying here, we will be back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed 22 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

This year it was my turn to choose the family holiday destination so the pressure was on but, I pulled it off, we had such a fantastic time in the Cotswolds. It catered for all my oddball family from, the socialite to the vegan and everyone in between, it was a clean sweep!
The numerous activities on your doorstep kept you entertained for hours, until a glass of wine and the evening sun was calling from the perfectly positioned balcony for a few hours of chill time. Total bliss.
The accommodation itself had everything we needed and a real nice open plan kitchen living area so everyone could chip in and help with the dishes and still be involved in the action.
Thanks for a great stay and we’ll be booking again in the future!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.