We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect New Years Break”
Architect designed 4 bedroom luxury villa, situated on the Clearwater Lake, The Lower Mill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Architect designed 4 bedroom luxury villa, situated on the Clearwater Lake, The Lower Mill
Alfresco dinning on your own private terrace, looking out across Clearwater Lake Clearwater Lake - Great views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Architect designed 4 bedroom luxury villa, situated on the Clearwater Lake, The Lower Mill
Alfresco dinning on your own private terrace, looking out across Clearwater Lake
Clearwater Lake - Great views!
Two large private terrace areas literally hanging over the lake, great for relaxing
Gin and Tonic on your private balcony watching the sunset across the lake
Second private terrace area, accessed from the two lakeside bedrooms
Relax and enjoy the views across the lake  and nature reserve through your personal viewing window
Wake up to your very own nature reserve, with the best views directly from your own bed!
Access to your own private terrace area from both of the double lakeside bedrooms
2nd Lakeside double bedroom, again with private terrace area and views across The Clearwater Lake
Twin bedroom with large picture window and blackout blinds
Spacious designer kitchen, with all mod cons and breakfast bar with views along the lake
Enjoy fresh coffee in the morning with this high quality coffee machine
Spa Lodge - 4 x Bedroom holiday villa located on the Lower Mill Estate,  Ground Floor
Spa Lodge - 4 x Bedroom holiday villa located on the Lower Mill Estate,  First Floor
We just know you are going love this place, it really is very special – A very warm welcome !
The Luxury Spa reception - quite literally just a few minutes walk from your lakeside holiday villa
2 x Swimming pools, sauna, steam room, plunge/eco pool and fully equipped gymnasium at the Spa
The private members Luxury Spa at The Lower Mill Estate - Guests only access
The luxury slate lined outdoor HEATED swimming pool at the Luxury Spa complex, shot at night time
The beautiful slate lined outdoor HEATED swimming pool at the Luxury Spa Complex
The beautiful Welsh slate lined HEATED indoor swimming pool at the Luxury Spa complex
Gin clear water and stunning views across the nature reserve from the HEATED indoor pool
A swim with a view – all round panoramic glazing and double height aspect. Simply stunning!
Close up shot of the outdoor plunge pool - The UK's only eco pool
Experience an invigorating swim under the clear blue skies of the Cotswolds countryside
Crystal clear water, double height vaulated ceiling, luxury heated indoor pool of the onsite spa
Fully equipped gymnasium at the onsite Luxury Spa complex, Lower Mill
The newly constructed outdoor children's play area - Just a few minutes walk from your villa
The fantastic brand new Balihoo onsite Restuarant and Club House, now fully open to all guests
Fully licensed bar at the recently opened Balihoos Clubhouse and Restaurant - Cheers !
Hand crafted locally brewed craft beers and ciders, now being served at the new Balihoos Clubhouse
Handmade freshly stone baked pizza - Available at the new Balihoos Clubhouse and Restaurant
The scrumptious Bali Burger - Now being served in the new Clubhouse and  Restaurant
Delicious selection of locally made cakes and pastries, great with a freshly brewed coffee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roshni79
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect New Years Break”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at the lodge for 5 days over New Years! Place was clean and has a nice location right near the Spa & swimming pool. The lodge was well equipped. Only thing to mention is that it sleeps 8 people, however the dining table only seats 6 and sofas were a bit of a squeeze. Also, one of the rooms has a bunk bed, so great for kids not for couples! There were 8 adults and 2 children in our group and the children had the travel cots which was great. We made use of the outdoor BBQ (yes it was cold, but perfect!). The log fire is a nice touch, however the logs do not burn longer than an hr. All in all, we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves during our stay. The lodge catered to our needs and would definitely come back and stay here again. Thanks to Jamie & team for all your help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious downstairs and next to the spa and swimming pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place for exploring”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed over new year .lovely location and excellent cleanliness in the accommodation and also around the park. Great base for exploring ,many walks and relaxing.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loo58
1 review
“Not luxury but okay”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Clean and spacious except for bunk room very small.
Kitchen well supplied but only 6 dining chairs (sleeps 8!)
The estate is the problem- unwelcoming to rental visitors. NO SIGNS and like a maze!
Spa very secretive- try and find he opening times if you can!
Maybe best left to the bird fowl and teitchers

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Spa Lodge, we very much welcome all feedback from our guests, both complimentary & critical.

We were however rather surprised to hear the comments about the estate being unwelcome to rental guests, as approaching 75% of owners currently offer there homes for rental on the estate & the whole estate is very much geared up towards rental visitors.

With reference to finding your way around the Lower Mill Estate, the estate is quite large at around 600 acres of natural nature reserve, but there is an abundance of high quality professional signage, all be it quite discreet in its design & colour palette, we are genuinely sorry if you missed the signs, or had difficulties finding your way around the estate, but the signage is most definitely there.

The Spa Lodge is located quite literally a 30 second walk to the onsite Luxury Spa (hence its name) & is very easy to find, being the very hub of the estate. We do provide guests with a detailed map in the Welcome Pack, but you really would not need it to find the Luxury Spa, as it is so close.

With reference to the Spa opening times these are very clearly shown in the Welcome Pack & are also shown in the reception area to the Spa itself. In addition, there is a full time receptionist at the Luxury Spa who would have been happy to help. We also have our own onsite full time Guest Relations Manager, who again, would have been more than pleased to provide any help & assistance, if he had been made aware that you were having difficulties.

We can confirm that the owner has now added extra seating to the dining area & there are now 8 x dining chairs. We can also confirm that the bunk bed room is indeed more suitable to little ones, rather than full grown people ! We would respectfully point out that we do make guests aware of this at the time of booking & also the floor plans & videos on our web site do clearly show the layout of this smaller bedroom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel B
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing in a beautiful ever changing setting .”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Lower mill estate has been a most delightful find .
Seven of the family went age 60-3 yrs of age , the whole weekend was spent all doing every thing together .
Spa lodge had all and more comfort than what was advertised .
Very impressed with the quality of crockery and furnishings , beds especially very comfortable , and views through the full width of the room glass windows , made you feel peaceful and relaxed .
Our grandchildren aged 5 and under had their bikes to ride around on ,exploring the site which with adults to supervise was very safe .
They enjoyed the play area trampoline , seeing the ducks swans and even chickens .

The swimming pool and tennis courts were only a short walk away . I was impressed how many times we saw Jamie ,who helps manage the stay ,assisting us when we arrived and was available when we needed to ask questions .
Overall I was very satisfied ,all the additional costs that many have commented on could be included at the start ,so you know how much it is going to cost as soon as you read the advertisement and not when you start the booking .
I did appreciate the booking arrangements Tim made for as , and was happy with the price, including our logs which made for a relaxed first night .
The only one thing that I could comment on was that some of the clean bedding had marks on , but being at the end of the season they may be going to be replaced.
We had a wonderful weekend stay and look forward to retuning in the spring , perhaps we will get to see the Beavers and walk the many different trails .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Knaresborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“fabulous”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

very pleasantly surprised on entering the gates, beautiful setting, stunning houses and lodges and views to die for. we stayed in spa lodge and loved the layout and contemporary style. watching the wildlife on the lake whilst having breakfast was wonderful. the dog also enjoyed himself and was made to feel welcome. the swimming pool and facilities were well used by all our party including the heated outdoor pool and a couple of us were brave enough to jump in the eco pool. walking around the lakes was also worth the trek. the information pack provided proved useful and an evening walk to The Bakers Arms was well worth the walk (but take a torch to get home with). would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balconies onto the lakes
Liked least: enjoyed everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing