We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect break for the whole family”
other travellers have booked this property
Unrivalled luxury in The Cotswolds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unrivalled luxury in The Cotswolds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Unrivalled luxury in The Cotswolds
swimming pool with sauna and steam room
you'll never escape the views
the views from the terrace are magnificent and ever changing
the nearby Coln River with private fishing
paradise for kids
enjoy alfresco dining on the terrace
fully stocked fishing lake for spinning or fly fishing with a powered boat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katevm75
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect break for the whole family”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We escaped to beautiful Bowmore lodge for a 3 day break in the Feb half term with another family of 4. We had stayed in a different house on the same Lake a few years ago - but Bowmore Lodge exceeded all expectations. The house is clean and beautifully appointed; luxurious without feeling stuffy. It is incredibly cosy and light with the most stunning views over the lake whatever the weather or time of day. Both familiies were able to just relax here. Mark's dedicated team were on hand to help with any queries we had (we couldn't find the firewood on the first day) and did everything they could to assist. It was very hard to leave and we will most certainly be back. The only thing I would add that may make the stay more enjoyable, (and this is nothing to do with the actual house, more a site specific thing) is that the rental guests visiting times to the spa and pool can be a little restrictive. 2-4pm only. I mentioned this to Mark and the Lakes by Yoo site are looking at it I am told. We are hoping to return in the summer to jump in the Lake this time.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Hi Kate

Thank you so much for the very positive review, really appreciated.
I've double checked with The Lakes Management and access to the Spa is from 2-5pm and not 2-4pm. I appreciate that it would be better if this period could be extended and we are working with the Lakes to get this done.

Bye for now and I hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie J
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet girls weekend away”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The house and location were fantastic!! Spa facilities, beautiful walks and peace and quiet. I recommend having concierge arrange to pack away a food shop (£5) as we were keen on staying in and drinking lots of wine and cooking! Everything packed away by the time we arrived! Owner and site staff made everything from start to finish a care-free weekend away! It's a really quiet lake and area so wouldn't recommend for loud parties / hens etc. , but was exactly the calming, winter weekend away we needed :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
979bert
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place, fabulous location”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

For a special birthday this was a lovely location. The weather wasn't on our side, but the lovely log fires and heated spa complex meant this didn't bother us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsLew1
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heavenly house in an idyllic location”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Gorgeous, luxury pad in the country is yours for the taking - beautifully furnished and fully equipped, open fire and full entertainment system, views from the bedrooms right onto the water are as if you wake up on a boat, the location on the lake with surrounding woods and access to the amazing spa and swimming pool, the extensive grounds and amenities for kids - this is the ultimate luxury getaway and perfect with young children with lots to keep them entertained. Not forgetting the surrounding Cotswolds villages and superb country pubs which we enjoyed exploring. We will grab any opportunity we can get to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanIrel...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house and location”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The house is absolutely stunning, well equipped with all mod cons. We were a group of 8 adults and one child and it was perfect for us.
The owner is extremely helpful and gave us lots of tips for things to do in the area and recommended bars and restaurants.
The lakes are a beautiful place to stay and the house has access to the main lake and you can canoe on it. There's also a fishing boat available.
The whole weekend was stress free and wonderful and I would highly recommend this house and location!! Will definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and luxury of the house
Liked least: Some issues with internet connection
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing