We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic House”

Review of The White House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

BathTrave...
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The White House was brilliant from start to finish.
The communication from Arlene and the team before the stay was brilliant, which created a great first impression.
All the bedrooms were comfy, beautifully decorated and perfect for our group of 13 ladies.
The living areas were superb. We enjoyed afternoon tea in the conservatory/dining room.
The kitchen space was brilliant, with plenty of crockery, glasses and the flowers and cupcakes on arrival were a lovely touch.
Our favourite part of the weekend was the hot tub, definitely worth paying the extra to enjoy this luxury.
We are already planning our next visit to the White house.
Thanks again for making our weekend away so perfect.
The only one negative thing was that we had to leave at 10am on the Sunday, but this did not damped our experience at all, we just wanted to have one last dip in the hot tub!!

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hot tub was our favourite part of the stay.
Liked least: The Wifi wasn't good at all.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and you made the most of your time at The White House. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
The GIVe Properties team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bouncing...
Kingsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The cottage is lovely and was a great place to spend New Year with friends. Even though the weather was not kind to us we enjoyed our stay. The cottage is easy to find and the location is superb. We would like to come back one summer to enjoy the outdoor pool and hot tub.

Date of stay: December 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that it made for a memorable start to 2016.
GIVe Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful Golden Wedding”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We celebrated our Golden Wedding with our family on a 4 night stay. The 3 generations all enjoyed it immensely. It is a glorious property and very well appointed. Arlene Winter, the agent was extremely helpful and helped organise our party by ordering balloons from Vale Balloons of Evesham, a magnificent cake from Lynne Thomas of Vermontier and stunning flower arrangements from Stephanie Saunders. I have already recommended The White House to several friends. Not only did the holiday live up to our expectations, it exceeded them.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space inside and out
Liked least: Going home! Noy vital but wi-fi/internet access was intermittent
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased that your family had a wonderful time at The White House and it was a pleasure to assist with all the arrangements. Thank you for your recommendations as we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Give Properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanegang2...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning House in a perfect location”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This house was absolutely perfect to celebrate my wife's 50th Birthday with the whole family. In beautiful surroundings the house is spacious and well maintained throughout.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pippinsud...
North Tawton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sensational hen weekend away!”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I was absolutely delighted to come across The White House on Trip Advisor, the property had everything we wanted for the hen weekend away.

Originally we had a party of 12 so the price fell within our budget, unfortunately one of the party pulled out so it looked as though The White House was no longer an option. However, Arlene was extremely kind to offer us the property at the original price per person (when dividing by 12) so that we could still come and stay - thank you so much!!

Finding the property was quite simple with our sat navs, however a bigger sign on the road might make it just that bit easier to locate at the end.

We were allowed access to the property from 4pm onward, however Arlene again was very kind to let 3 of us arrive a couple of hours earlier to decorate for the hen party weekend. All rooms were spotless and the conservatory had been made up with napkins, plates and cutlery etc for dinner - everything was beautiful!! They had even left us flowers and a victoria sponge - went well with our Sunday afternoon tea!

We arranged for a Tesco delivery to the property and found there to be more than enough room for all our food and bits and bobs. In the kitchen there is a fridge / freezer with ice and water machine, plus an additional wine fridge and another fridge / freezer in the garage. There definitely would be no need to worry about lack of room here. All rooms were complete with towels, robes and some shampoo, conditioner etc.

The heated pool was lovely, however even though it was a sunshine weekend the winds were still quite cold so unfortunately we didn't get to make much use of it. Arlene made us aware of the hot tub a few days prior to our arrival (new addition), however we didn't decide that we would want this until we actually arrived. Arlene came back to the house and go it all set up for us on a Friday evening which was really very kind!

Everyone remarked on how comfortable the beds were and we all had an extremely great weekend! I hope that we might be able to return to The White House again soon as it really was one of the best weekends away in a long time!

On the Sunday we arrange for Clare Bayley from The Health Hub (featured in The White House literature) to come and do a Zumba class for the group. The cost of this was amazing when split between all 11 of us and we even decided to dress up 80s style! Clare was amazing and put together a fantastic 45 minute class for us which we had by the pool. The class woke us all up and everyone had such a giggle - definitely would recommend doing this if you need an activity for the weekend.

Thank you so much to Arlene from GIVe properties for all your hard work, it has been greatly appreciated!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living space - kitchen, conservatory, lounge. Amazing!
Liked least: Wifi signal was quite weak and sound system difficult to get going.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a comprehensive and complimentary review.
It gives us great pleasure when our guests enjoy their time at The White House and by the sounds of things and the photo of the '80's Zumba session your party had a great time!
We would be more than happy to welcome you back at The White House anytime soon so don't leave it too long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.