We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
US$223
US$187
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Trip.comUS$223
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
482
231
117
68
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
482
231
117
68
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oldest pub in england the pub feature room street parking lamb old building lovely place small room lovely meal booked a table pudding beautiful room sunday lunch stayed here for one night nespresso machine cooked to perfection a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2021

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at The Porch House. It's so welcoming, cosy and atmospheric. The bedroom was lovely, with character, stylish, super comfy and the best shower going! The meals and breakfast were excellent and the staff fabulous, wonderfully friendly and helpful. The location is great and a short wander into the main square. Great outdoor bar terrace and lovely indoor bar and restaurant. Just wish we could have stayed longer! Loved it here! Will certainly go back and recommend to my friends too. 

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

From the friendly welcome for our arrival on a bustling hot day to departure, the full experience was faultless. The staff really go the extra mile and before long you’ll feel as if surrounded by friends you’ve known for years, nothing was too much trouble, nothing was an issue. The food was top notch and dietary requirements were catered for without hesitation. Thank you to all the amazing staff led by Becky and a special mention for Rob for his history lesson on the building, be sure to ask him! Highly recommend for great food, service and accommodation in a beautiful part of the world.

Room tip: Parking can be difficult at busy times. Make sure you ask about the history of the building and the ghost stories!
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

What a lovely hotel this is! We were met by lovely friendly and welcoming staff.Our room was cosy and so tasteful in decor!
We ate a delicious meal in the restaurant and also enjoyed a tasty breakfast.
We have always wanted to stay at the Porch House and it certainly lived up-to expectations!
Highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A1947XKalicec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Service was amazing and the staff are great, but sadly the food was way below par. Had the roast belly of pork.
Not very warm, very chewy, no cracking and not very tasty at all. Such a shame, so wanted it to be better and had so been looking forward to eating there all week.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank A622ODcharlesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

A great meal out with friends, food and wine was fantastic as was the service. Would highly recommend, Special mention to Slav at front of house and Jamie in the kitchen. We all came away with a promise to come back soon.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank charlottegainford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews