We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of The Bell at Stow

The Bell at Stow
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Something's gone wrong here. We had to wait 50 minutes for drinks to arrive, nearly 2 hours for main courses. Food mixed - some good, some not so good. I expect the staff are a bit short-handed - but organisation seemed poor. Other diners were frustrated as well. If it's going to take a while, manage expectations.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamesmK999DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

After searching online and finding The Bell as one of the best reviewed pubs in Stow-On-The-Wold, we booked this for drinks and food. Expecting a nice evening, we were met with rude staff, a very limited menu, and left completely disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Mediocre at best. The food lazily arranged and bland to taste. Lacked atmosphere. On the whole pub grub dressed up as something it was not. Overpriced in our opinion. Disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank aligk66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

My Mum came to Stow on the Wold to visit me and my friends.
We went to the Bell for dinner - service excellent as was the food, 4 happy people! Alec and his team made it special for my Mum... much appreciated! Thank you.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank A_Good_Year1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Ate from Sunday menu. Tasty good quality pub grub. Excellent service, pleasant staff, decent beer - what’s not to like.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bell at Stow also viewed

Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Bell at Stow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.