We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cotswolds on your doorstep”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brook Lodge

Brook Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brook Lodge
Car Parking Outside area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Brook Lodge
Car Parking
Outside area
Outside area
View
Kitchen/diner
Lounge
Living area
Twin bedroom - view 1
Twin Bedroom - view 2
Single Bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Graeme M
Wing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cotswolds on your doorstep”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great value, really comfortable well-appointed accommodation. Stayed with my 2 boys for 2 nights, the chalet was everything we needed it to be, had everything in the kitchen that I needed for dinners and breakfasts etc. despite it being unseasonably cold when we stayed, it was lovely and cosy inside. Only a few minutes from Stow-on-the-Wold and really easy to find. Will definitely use the chalet again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everest53
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a comfortable chalet close to stow town but very peaceful outlook and space to relax”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

After a week of staying in b and bs with limited space and freedom to move about outside, we loved this chalet, the only one within this fishing estate. It felt safe and secure being a couple of hundred metres off the road along a good track, with the owners house a similar distance away, so with privacy for both. We received a very friendly welcome and all the help we needed. Inside is a comfortable lounge with well equipped full facilities kitchen, with excellent quality equipment. Two bedrooms, not large but perfectly adequate, with comfortable beds and ample storage. Good shower room. The main pluses though were 1. sitting outside enjoying the view across the adjoining sheep field after the day's visits; 2. wandering around the fishing lake spotting hares and waterfowl (respecting the need to be quiet for those fishing); and 3. the peaceful location, yet we were in a large tescos in Stow within 10 minutes drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful countryside location but well placed for shopping and cotswolds attractions
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karel L
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reasonable accommodation”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation itself was good, also the location in the middle of Cotswolds, but close nearby countryside was not too beautiful. It was reasonable accommodation for the price, for further exploration of Cotswolds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy holidays”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Brook Lodge is situated in a quiet location. Within easy access of many interesting visitor attractions and pretty villages. Particularly good for those who do not like/need on site entertainment or the hustle and bustle of a busy holiday site.
The Lodge is comfortable, bright and roomy. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Brook Lodge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AS-DUS189...
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Google translation.

An oasis and still in the middle
Left on Jul 9, 2018 for a stay in Jun 2018
Perfect to switch off - peace and quiet in picturesque countryside. And yet in the middle of it all - very easy access to the villages and sights of the picturesque Cotswolds (Stow-on-the-Wold, Burton-on-the-Water, Lower Slaughter, etc.) - a perfect starting point (but we would car or at least bicycle recommend - own parking for a car available) The lodge is very clean and well maintained and equipped with everything you need - more than enough space for 2 (or 3). In good weather you can also sit outside. The description of the lodge is very accurate - everything important and worth knowing is described - perfect for a long weekend or a longer stay One is disturbed by nothing and can just enjoy and listen to nature and watch great sunrises or sunsets. Very friendly hostess - great! We enjoyed our stay very much and would book again anytime! We recommend!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing