We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Rose Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Rose Cottage
The family bathroom, tastefully decorated
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tetbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scowal25
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Want a break where you can relax and do not feel the need of another break to get over the first. Well look no further. Rose Cottage, Shipton Moyne is the place to be. Rebbecca made us so welcome as soon as she opened the door with such a lovely smile. This is no ordinary B&B. You have a bedroom with massive (very comfy) bed, own sitting room, own bathroom with brilliant white soft towel's and dressing gowns supplied. A lovely patio on which to relax. The garden is enclosed and so peaceful. A good choice of breakfast times and an extensive menu to pick from. The town of Tetbury, Westonbirt Abouritum and Highgrove to name but a few are a short distance away by car. The village itself is ideal for walking with a beautiful church just across the road from the cottage. The hardest part was having to leave such an ideal location and the lovely Rebbecca for who nothing was too much trouble and treated you like a very good long time friend. The cottage, hostess and location is so amazing that we will certainly be visiting again sooner rather than later. I have no hesitation in recommending this ideal B&B to family and friends. Book now for an experience of a lifetime, you won't regret it. Thank-you very much for a most enjoyable Bank Holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memorysee...
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sweet home away from home”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Rose Cottage B&B is wonderful, a great home away from home! Rebecca, the owner was so warm and caring, attending to every detail and making sure we were comfortable and our needs were met. The B&B is an apartment, with a small living room, upstairs bedroom, and roomy bathroom. There is a small garden sitting area out back. The lodging is carefully and tastefully decorated. Each day, we had a list of varied breakfast items to choose from. In the evening Rebecca offered us tea or other beverages, and a freshly baked cake! Rebecca also gave us many tips for places to visit and local restaurants to try. She helped us make reservations for dinner. She was the quintessential hostess!

One does need a car to live at this B&B. It was a good, quiet location, central to everything in the south Cotswolds. Almost next door is a nice high quality pub, very handy if one is too tired to venture further at night.

We arrived as Rose Cottage guests for 4 nights, and left as friends! Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegreekv...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed overnight at Rose Cottage due to going to the Elbow concert at Westonbirt, we received a very warm welcome by Rebecca who gave us a tour of her lovely cottage, if people think they are just booking a room be prepared for a surprise, you get your own lounge at the rear of the property with use of a patio to sit out in the garden, you walk upstairs to a lovely sized bedroom with an enormous bathroom with stand alone bath and walk in shower, it is like renting a small apartment.
Rebecca is the perfect host and is always on hand if ever you need anything, the breakfast next morning was brilliant with all local sourced produce.
Only negative was our stay was not long enough and we will be definitely going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your review,Lee.x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle1980
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cozy and perfect cottage”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My partner and I stayed at the Rose Cottage for one night, to celebrate our anniversary, and wished it had been longer.
It was lovely to have our own snug sitting room as well as a bedroom and a huge bathroom.
Rebecca, the owner, was very friendly and welcoming but also gave us all the space and privacy we needed. She also provided us with great advice about places to visit in the area.
Breakfast was served in a separate and was freshly made for us, with local ingredients, and delicious.
Right next to the cottage is a lovely pub where you can have dinner or drinks.
We will definitely recommend the cottage to our friends and family!

.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamlet478
South Hamilton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A cozy escape”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located in the southern Cotswolds near Tetbury, the Rose Cottage is the perfect get away for anyone (or couple) seeking a cozy, comfortable and relaxing escape in a classic old Cotswolds home.

Rebecca is just as friendly and welcoming as mentioned in other reviews, and she is a great source for local information; we wish we could have stayed longer to take her up on her tips.

This B and B has one unit, which includes a living room downstairs and the bedroom and bathroom upstairs. The big and beautiful bathtub is perfect for a long soak and Rebecca provides comfy oversized robes and slippers. (There is also a nice sized shower). For warmer weather than we had, there is a cute little outdoor courtyard garden table. The wifi is very good and there are plenty of outlets for your device charging needs.

Breakfast is outstanding, made with high quality ingredients and cooked perfectly; if you don't see something you want among the list of options she gives you the night before, just ask. Rebecca also offers plenty of information on quality nearby dining options.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you so much, Dan and Diane. Enjoy the rest of your holiday. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing