We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Winchcombe, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our first visit to the Cotswolds and Winchcombe. No 61 had everything we needed for our week's stay. It was comfortable and very clean and Alexandra was very welcoming on the day of our arrival. We very much enjoyed sitting out in the lovely garden which was very private. You are only 5 minutes walk away from the shops and you really can just park your car at the back of No 61 as we did and enjoy the many walks from Winchcombe. We would be very happy to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Dear Maureen, It was a delight to have you and your family to stay. I'm so pleased you enjoyed Winchcombe and No61. Please do come back in the future and explore a bit more of this beautiful area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cotswolds cottage”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stay at 61 Gretton road in Winchcombe in a beautiful tastefully styled cottage.Alexandra the owner gave us a very warm welcome and great hospitality. The cottage was cosy,conveniently situated for walking into Winchcombe and visiting the rest of the cotswolds. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in my cottage in Winchcombe. I look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Thank you for being such kind and caring guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matkinson...
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Cotswold Cottage”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful weekend break at this fabulous cottage, just a few minutes walk from the centre of Winchcombe. This cottage contains loads of wonderful little touches to make sure of a incredibly relaxing stay, such as the log fire, amazing ground coffee machine and the amazingly comfy beds! The cottage is located in a great location, just a few minutes walk from Winchcombe and the various superb restaurants, as well as the numerous wonderful short or long walks into the countryside and around gems such as Suedley Castle.
A brilliant choice if you crave a luxurious, relaxing weekend in the Cotswolds!'

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Dear Mark, Thank you for your wonderful review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will stay again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a delight to have you and your family to stay and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
benedavis
Worcestershire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Cosy Cotswold Cottage”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My Wife and I stayed at No61 with our 6 year old for 2 nights. From the moment we arrived we felt at home in this cottage sanctuary. Alexandra is a fabulous host, she met us on arrival and with excitement and energy gave us a tour. The guest pack had tea and coffee and homemade biscuits which were stunning! The interior design is beautiful, a fabulous living room with log burner, a hi spec kitchen and bathroom. Upstairs the 2 bedrooms are country chic and wonderfully cosy. The garden is private and gives you access to the parking space.

We dined in the Lion Inn and had Wild mushroom risotto with truffle and Parmesan, whole plaice with Samphire and roast potatoes, belly pork with honey roasted vegetables. Followed by peanut brittle and a cheese board. We dined like royalty in this quaint cosy local pub in the village.

We walked from the house to Belas Knap (a circular walk of 5.5 miles) through stunning Cotswold landscape. Views for miles and miles around. Once back we lit a log fire and battened down the hatches for a snug family evening of home cooked food and wine.

This place is a must visit to escape the hustle and bustle. Its beautifully cosy and homely. The host is awesome. The village is quaint and welcoming.

Book now for a Cotswold escape you won't forget.

Enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Dear Ben
It was a delight to welcome you and your family to No61 and I am thrilled you enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$142
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing