We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location,super well equipped chalet...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Sitting/dining room - views from every window!
View from dining table
Well equipped modern kitchen
Oasis of comfort
Large walk-in shower with contemporary washbasin
Coomb Cottage
The Craven Arms - our local pub
Amazing sunset over local hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Winchcombe, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bry321
Berkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location,super well equipped chalet ,pet friendly”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic location,so peaceful and the views from the chalet are wonderful.Claire has thought of everything ,the chalet is very well equipped and the welcome hamper was a lovely surprise (bread,butter,eggs,jam and even a cake,yummy!!)There are so many beautiful walks around,our puppy Joey was in seventh heaven.Even the local pub which serves great meals is only a short walk away and is also dog friendlyWe would definitely recommend Claire and Justin's chalet and we will definitely book again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
World T
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful views & perfect, quiet, rural location”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This beautifully equipped and decorated private chalet provided everything needed for a relaxing break away from it all: a good night's sleep was ensured as I snuggled into the cosiest bed ever! And then I awoke to sunshine and the sound of birdsong and stunning views from the deck.
There are country walks right from the doorstep and plenty of 'olde worlde' country pubs nearby but, if you miss the excitement of city life, Cheltenham is just a short drive away with its selection of bars, restaurants and other entertainment possibilities.
The hosts, Claire and Jason, were delightful and very helpful & made me feel very welcome.
I would most definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting to kick back and relax.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracyrich...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing dog friendly break”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wow, totally amazing stay with my husband and very energetic Springer. I almost don't want to leave a review as this really is a hidden gem. We stayed for three nights and didn't want to come home. The accommodation has every thing you could want. We spent our days walking - the walk with Roman villa in the middle of a forest is recommended then evenings relaxing by the log burner. Claire is really welcoming and we loved Sasha coming to call for Bart . The great thing for us was the door opened onto a paddock where Bart could freely run round, as you can see it certainly wore him out! Local pub is friendly and does good food, and the welcome basket is a lovely touch . We loved it so much we booked a second visit while we were still there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Room with a view!”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The one problem with staying here is that you won't want to leave. The views from your window are priceless. If you want a holiday that is relaxing, where you can sit and read a book and enjoy nice gentle walks straight from your front door then this is it.

I spent the few days I had at the cabin reading at the window seat and looking out over the countryside. There's a beautiful circular walk across the fields and farmland where pretty much all I heard was birdsong including skylarks. A red kite circled overhead and there's lots of other birdlife to appreciate.

The cabin itself is the perfect size for a single traveller or couple. It has a kitchen that is better equipped than mine at home, even down to chopsticks should you need them. Nice touches all round and the food parcel is much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing