We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Number Four Boutique Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$80
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Queen's Hotel(Portsmouth)
US$95
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florence House(Portsmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
387
529
265
95
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
529
265
95
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooltwo double bedsmini barleisure clubopen planleisure facilitiessteam roomport solentgood sizepizza hutrestaurant staffminute driveweekend breaksuperior roomfollowing morningbreakfast was excellentfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Nice location close to port solent. Deluxe room £79 is great value
Nice big room clean and great beds
Large tv and perfect bathroom
Nothing bad to say at all ok except the check.in guys writing is so bad i couldnt understand room number haha.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Spookeytookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rob s, General Manager at Portsmouth Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Spookeytookey,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. it is nice to see that all was to your complete satisfaction. My sincerest apologies about the handwriting of the staff member at the Front Desk, I have passed this information onto the necessary people involved.

Kindest regards

Rob Snaith
General Manager
Robert.Snaith@marriotthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This was an unexpected stay, but one we definitely did not regret it. My partner had planned to take me somewhere else for the night, however upon arrival, I was greeted by drunk guests and rude staff. We were so upset that we left asap.

We searched upon a hotel nearby and came across Marriott Portsmouth. We were greeted by Alexandra on reception. She was welcoming and attentive. She happened to ask how our day was going. We discussed how this was a romantic night away for my birthday which had been spoilt by the previous hotel.

Later I was greeted by Alexandra at my door with glass of bubbles and chocolates. Amazing! She has restored my faith in the hospitality trade.

The rooms were amazing, we overlooked the city. The swimming pool was relaxing and a good temperature.

Was a relaxing stay and we will be visiting again including other Marriotts! Thank you!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dandg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rob s, General Manager at Portsmouth Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear dandg7,

What a wonderful review, I am pleased that the staff were able to turn around what appears to not have been the best start to your birthday celebration. Thank you also for personally acknowledging Alexandra, she is a true gem in the team and an asset to the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the hopefully not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Rob Snaith
General Manager
Robert. Snaith@marriotthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

A fine Hotel for a couple of nigths. Good service, clean rooms, Big rooms and okay food. But no shop or possibility to buy anything Like chips, candy and things Like that. Indoor swimmingpool which is fine.
But when you have 4 Stars it has to be just a little bit better and ad least to the High Price.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rob s, General Manager at Portsmouth Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Tom T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I am delighted to see that your stay was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed the Guestrooms and staff service. As you have mentioned the hotel does not have a shop, but snacks such as chips can be purchased from the hotel bar.

Kindest regards

Rob Snaith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We love this Hotel and stay here whenever we are in Portsmouth, the staff were friendly, helpful, and the room was typically Marriott, very modern, comfortable, with a lovely bed and bathroom. Breakfast was fantastic too, all in all another wonderful stay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank french1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rob s, General Manager at Portsmouth Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear french1809,

What a fantastic review and many thanks for continuing to return back to the hotel, making the Portsmouth Marriott hotel your preferred staying destination when visiting the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Kindest regards

Rob Snaith
General Manager
Robert.snaith@marriotthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

It’s so nice to stay in a Marriott again after some of the lesser hotels I’ve been in this week!
The hotel is easy to find and has a large car park. Check in was pleasant and I had a nice room on the 4th floor with plenty of work space and decent free wifi.
The gym is open good hours - 6AM to 11PM so you can actually visit before breakfast if you are off to work. Room service was good with a decent portion of salmon salad and breakfast was excellent, plenty of choices both from the buffet and cook to order menu.
Overall a great stay and excellent value.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank MarcusHurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rob s, General Manager at Portsmouth Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear MarcusHurley,

It is great to see that your stay was to your complete satisfaction. A wonderfully detailed review and always nice to see another satisfied guest.

Kindest regards and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.


Rob Snaith
General Manager
Robert.snaith@marriotthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews