We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 25 Rugby Road

Rugby Road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rugby Road
Outside patio area 25 Rugby Road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Rugby Road
Outside patio area
25 Rugby Road
Well equipped kitchen
The courtyard garden with sunny patio / barbecue area
Portsmouth seafront
Double bedroom 3 downstairs
Rugby road -old tram lines in cobbled street no longer used
The Spinnaker tower at Gun Wharf
Downstairs bathroom
Brittany ferry
Double Bedroom 1 upstairs
Tram terminus Southsea Common early 1900's
Single bedroom
Clarence Pier Southsea early 1900's
Pier and Esplanade early 1900's
Ceramic items recovered from the Mary Rose
The Mary Rose Museum
HMS Victory.  Nelson's flagship at the battle of Trafalgar
The hull of the Mary Rose - on display in the Mary Rose Ship Hall, Portsmouth Historic Dockyard.
Double bed 3 upstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alexander...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday ”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation, clean and spacious. Great location with easy reach to sea front and public transport if needed. We will be using this again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you have booked our holiday home again and look forward to welcoming you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ars-sur-Moselle, France
Reviewed 21 December 2011 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All is perfect : house, neighboor, near the station
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Dec 2011
Thank you for your review and yes the railway station is just 1km away. This is very useful for trips to London and other destinations. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlova
Reviewed 3 December 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: price
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed staying at our holiday house in Portsmouth. We like to make sure that our guests have everything they need so that they can relax in a comfortable house. The sunny courtyard is very pleasant and the air in Portsmouth is very refreshing.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northerns...
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found the house to be a good starting point for excursions. You visited Bournmouth, Winchester, Chichester and the New Forest. These are some of the beautiful places to visit in the area. We are glad that you like the decor in the house and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindysimo...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Keuken en tuin
Liked least: Woonkamer
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nee.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review which was very positive in many ways. I am sorry that the garden table was not big enough for your needs. We will be providing a larger table and hope that you will contact us directly if you so wish.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing