We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”

Loch Fyne - Portsmouth
Ranked #64 of 705 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$130
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thought we'd try Loch Fyne in Portsmouth as a change from the usual run of the mill restaurants at Gunwharf Quays- very friendly staff, our waitress Rita was very good-couldn't fault the service, impressed with the style of the restaurant itself . Food was very good-for a chain we weren't expecting much but we're pleasantly surprised.

Thank 1234snowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Fyne R P P, General Manager at Loch Fyne - Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello there 1234snowy
We aim to please! I'm thrilled you decided to give us a go, we have a range of dishes to flex the 'run of the mill' here in the 'wharf. join us again in the summer when our terrace is in full flow and the sun is at a high - simply stunning and relaxing. I'll make sure to pass on your kind words to Rita, she's a superstar!

Best wishes,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,988 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tasty, freshly cooked fish for Sunday lunch during visit to Gunwharf. Service good and nice range of both adult non-alcoholic and alcoholic drinks. Something for everyone - assuming you like fish!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Fyne R P P, General Manager at Loch Fyne - Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning Andy S
Thanks for taking the time to visit us and write a great review. We're launching a new menu at the end of the month so look out for some AMAZING offers on our website!

Kind Regards
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service and food was great our server was very good and gave me a free bottle of champagne for my birthday

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Fyne R P P, General Manager at Loch Fyne - Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Tony H,
Thanks for your review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your birthday celebrations and Champagne

Hope to see you again soon?

Kind Regards
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
223
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have been many times but not recently. Thank you to camilla for wonderful high quality service. Highly recommend the oysters which we tried for the first time. Also the streak is the best I have ever had. Lovely romantic evening in a beautiful setting with great atmosphere and ambiance and great service. Can’t wait to return next month for our mothers birthday
.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Fyne R P P, General Manager at Loch Fyne - Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello there,
What a wonderful review! Thank you so very much for your kind words, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your first experience of Oysters too.. be careful though, they become addictive!! :) See you soon for your Mothers birthday (and more Oysters)

Best Wishes,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Another nice meal. Seafood meal I had was disappointingly small for the price but was still nice. Great service.

Thank colinhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Fyne R P P, General Manager at Loch Fyne - Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning colinhelen,
Thanks for your review, I'll make sure to pass on your comments to my team.

Have a great weekend,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loch Fyne - Portsmouth also viewed

Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Loch Fyne - Portsmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing