We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hunters Lodge(Southampton)
US$97
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Addenro House Hotel(Southampton)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Keys(Southampton)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cargo(Southampton)
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bell Tent Glamping(Southampton)
Booking.com
View Deal
Argyle Lodge(Southampton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
113
108
67
45
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
108
67
45
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgebreakfast boxbusy junctioncity centrecar parkroom was cleanmain roadminutes walk awaysingle rooman overnight stayone night staycooked breakfastcomfortable stayshort stayreception staffdockuniversity
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This travelodge does look a bit grim from the outside and is on a busy junction. However, inside it is
andperfect! Clean, bright, well stocked, really quiet despite us being on the side by the main road. dlyThere is ample guest parking charged at only £4 for 48hours which is great as Southampton is an expensive place to park. The staff are so lovely, everyone was friendly and welcoming and I have already booked my next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jackie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Although it doesn’t look great from the outside, the rooms are fine. Basic, but fine. Receptionist was friendly and helpful and the location is very central and convenient. However, the quality of sleep was EXTREMELY poor. The curtains were paper thin and light streamed into the room from about 5am. Don’t even think about opening a window if you don’t want to be disturbed by traffic all night. There is no temperature control in the room meaning that you have to choose between noise and sleeping in a stuffy room. Overall despite the good location, unfortunately the quality of sleep lets the hotel down - advice if you’re staying, bring ear plugs and an eye mask!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tubstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Many thanks for submitting your review.

We understand that your overall visit was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours.

We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest and restore your views on Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Excellent overnight stay. Perfect location to be near the Quays.
Comfortable and clean room. Friendly service.
I would highly recommend this Travelodge for a short stay.
Wifi worked fine, and it was esy to park, although this was extra, the car park not belonging to Travelodge.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

I stayed here to take part in the Southampton Half Marathon, great location, clean and spacious room and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. Chatting with me about my stay and giving information about the race start and how to get there. We were late 15 minutes late checking out but the receptionist didn’t charge us the additional late check out fee which was so kind. I’ll defin be using this Travelodge again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Becci23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We have stayed here several times and have always valued the friendly and helpful Staff. The rooms are always spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. This hotel is well placed for access to Central Southampton and to public transport links.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank GeoffandMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews