We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Canterbury Lodge(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebury Hotel and Serviced Apartments(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pilgrims Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

University of Kent - Keynes College(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canterbury Hotel(Canterbury)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Falstaff in Canterbury(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iffin Farmhouse(Canterbury)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
US$196
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
47
29
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
29
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfy bedprivate parkingwould stay here againvisited canterburybiscuitsa lovely place to stayfree parkingexcellent breakfastcity centrefridgenoiseensuitebath
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while we were performing at the Marlowe theatre and it was a great comfortable stay. The rooms were comfy and clean and the breakfast was made to order and good. I'd definitely stay here again

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent breakfast - whatever you would like to have, it will be freshly cooked for you and it is very delicious. The breakfast room also has a romantic fireplace. All in all, we had a comfy stay here with very friendly and helpful staff as well as a wonderful cathedral view and birds singing in the morning. Will be back soon! :-)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dinah_Smallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Mr Eslam greeted us with a very welcome cup of tea and biscuits for which we were very grateful after a long day travelling. Clare Ellen Guest House is easy to find and is situated within easy walking distance of Canterbury and its Cathedral, etc. Our room was very clean and overlooked a road. However, although it was a very hot night and the windows were left open, there was little noise and we had no difficulty sleeping solidly. Our room was on the third floor and we had no difficulty with carrying bags. Our breakfast was great, there is plenty of free off street car parking and there is free wifi which worked well in our room. We would definitely stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We booked 2 rooms at the Clare Ellen guest house for my daughters graduation. Check in was 2pm but we arrived at 12.30 and needed to get changed. The lady that greeted us was very welcoming explained rooms weren't ready but would let us use them to change in and we could leave our bags in the rooms. This was greatly appreciated. We had a triple room and my daughter had a double. Rooms were very clean, both en suite. There was a hair dryer, fridge, t.v. and tea and coffee provided in the room. There was free wifi in the rooms, we were given the wifi code on check in, without asking for it. Beds were very comfortable and plenty of clean towels. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, cereal, toast full English, omelettes, juice and tea and coffee. Food was delicious and the man that served us was very friendly and chatty, nothing was too much trouble. Guest house was an easy walk into town. There is a car park but can only take four cars. We had a lovely stay here and would stay here again if we came to Canterbury

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lynda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

At short notice we spent a day and night in Canterbury en route to catch the ferry to France. We rang the Clare Ellen Guest House following a visit to the Tourist Information office and Mr Eslam kindly agreed to keep the booking open whilst we were awaiting another decision - not in connection with accommodation. We confirmed the booking later and were warmly welcomed by Mr Eslam on arrival. It was a very comfortable guest house overall with style and with all the facilities one needs including private parking; the city centre is 10 minutes walk away.The breakfast catered for all types of requests. Overall an excellent stay and the next time we visit Canterbury Mr Eslam will be my first call to enquire about accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews