We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b&b ”

Clare Ellen Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canterbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clare Ellen Guest House
Ranked #27 of 73 Canterbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Great b&b with free parking. Short walk to town centre. Spotlessly clean. Comfy bed. Nice bathroom. Room 6 was very quiet. Warm welcome from the owner. Good breakfast in terms of quality and choice. We would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank steelytim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while we were performing at the Marlowe theatre and it was a great comfortable stay. The rooms were comfy and clean and the breakfast was made to order and good. I'd definitely stay here again

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent breakfast - whatever you would like to have, it will be freshly cooked for you and it is very delicious. The breakfast room also has a romantic fireplace. All in all, we had a comfy stay here with very friendly and helpful staff as well as a wonderful cathedral view and birds singing in the morning. Will be back soon! :-)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dinah_Smallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Mr Eslam greeted us with a very welcome cup of tea and biscuits for which we were very grateful after a long day travelling. Clare Ellen Guest House is easy to find and is situated within easy walking distance of Canterbury and its Cathedral, etc. Our room was very clean and overlooked a road. However, although it was a very hot night and the windows were left open, there was little noise and we had no difficulty sleeping solidly. Our room was on the third floor and we had no difficulty with carrying bags. Our breakfast was great, there is plenty of free off street car parking and there is free wifi which worked well in our room. We would definitely stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We booked 2 rooms at the Clare Ellen guest house for my daughters graduation. Check in was 2pm but we arrived at 12.30 and needed to get changed. The lady that greeted us was very welcoming explained rooms weren't ready but would let us use them to change in and we could leave our bags in the rooms. This was greatly appreciated. We had a triple room and my daughter had a double. Rooms were very clean, both en suite. There was a hair dryer, fridge, t.v. and tea and coffee provided in the room. There was free wifi in the rooms, we were given the wifi code on check in, without asking for it. Beds were very comfortable and plenty of clean towels. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, cereal, toast full English, omelettes, juice and tea and coffee. Food was delicious and the man that served us was very friendly and chatty, nothing was too much trouble. Guest house was an easy walk into town. There is a car park but can only take four cars. We had a lovely stay here and would stay here again if we came to Canterbury

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lynda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canterbury hotels
1.9 km away
Harriet House B&B
Harriet House B&B
#3 of 73 in Canterbury
395 reviews
1.1 km away
House of Agnes
House of Agnes
#1 of 73 in Canterbury
840 reviews
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Evenhill
Evenhill
#1 of 2 in Littlebourne
203 reviews
11.2 km away
Heathwood Lodge
Heathwood Lodge
#2 of 2 in Stelling Minnis
27 reviews
2.7 km away
Howfield Manor Hotel
Howfield Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chartham
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clare Ellen Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clare Ellen Guest House

Address: 9 Victoria Road, Canterbury CT1 3SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Canterbury
Price Range: RM165 - RM466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Clare Ellen Guest House Canterbury, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing