We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening out”
Review of Escape Plan LIVE

Escape Plan LIVE
Ranked #1 of 3 Fun & Games in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: It's only a game, but that's easy to forget at Escape Plan LIVE! Thinking your way out of our movie-like scenarios is proving popular with families, friends, couples and companies! Whether you’re rescuing a hostage, solving a murder, or exploring an abandoned asylum - you have only one hour to do so and the question always remains the same… can you escape in time? Think fast, the clock is ticking.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Been to many escape rooms as this one was just as good as the rest. Great host and good theme to the room did the seance was a lot harder than previous ones but still managed to escape would definitely come back.

Thank Stacey-marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross F, Manager at Escape Plan LIVE, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Stacey-Marie,

Thank you for your review... we are pleased to hear you had fun, and will pass your compliments on to your host. It's great to know you'll be returning - please let us know if you'd like any recommendations regarding which game to choose. And congratulations on escaping again!

Best wishes,


Escape Plan LIVE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 48 reviews
"escape room"
in 27 reviews
"team building"
in 17 reviews
"murder scene"
in 9 reviews
"work team"
in 9 reviews
"body parts"
in 6 reviews
"seance room"
in 4 reviews
"real challenge"
in 5 reviews
"be booking again"
in 6 reviews
"well thought out"
in 10 reviews
"walkie talkie"
in 3 reviews
"visited escape"
in 5 reviews
"escape game"
in 4 reviews
"pier house"
in 5 reviews
"friends birthday"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 4 reviews
"fort amherst"
in 11 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We were 4 adults 3 teenagers and an 8 yr old, we came as a present for our 13yr olds birthday, we did murder at the pier. Our very first time at an escape room.
Absolutely loved it, was fun and really got us all thinking, the teenagers were the best at it and definitely glad for the help from the staff a few times
A little difficult for our 8 yr old, and he was a bit upset he couldn’t solve anything, but he helped by “opening things”.
Definitely recommend if scary worries you, as it’s not scary and it’s just the right amount of hard to make you use your brain.
Will come again for the scarier ones!
Thanks for the lovely experience!

Thank DaniSarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross F, Manager at Escape Plan LIVE, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi there,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to review us, and are especially glad that you enjoyed your first escape game experience! We have plenty of games at both our haunted Fort Amherst location and at our purpose built Sun Pier House venue - and so we hope to see you again for another challenge. Let us know if you need any recommendations regarding which rooms to choose, or if you need any 'toned down' for your 8 year-old!

Best wishes,


Escape Plan LIVE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

What a fantastic way to spend time with family and friends. We did the Witching Hour, our first Escape Plan experience, it was an amazing set up and a bit scary, but boy did it get you using "the little grey cells" - unfortunately we got eaten by the witch, but not for lack of timely advice from our helper, poor chap, he tried so hard to help us!!! Would definitely recommend and we will be coming back to try the other rooms and those at Fort Amherst

1  Thank Wakekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross F, Manager at Escape Plan LIVE, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello!

Thank you for your review and kind words. We're are glad to hear that getting eaten by the witch did nothing to disrupt your fun, and hasn't put you off trying another challenge with us! Do please let us know if you need any recommendations or advice when choosing which games to play should you want to try our haunted Fort Amherst location, or another challenge at our Sun Pier House venue.

Best wishes,


Escape Plan LIVE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This really is great fun for friends and family get in on ! we did the Murder at the Pier and it was some much fun playing as detectives while we scratched out hears looking out to the pier trying to catch the criminal!

Would recommend this every time and will be look at the other games they do in the future

Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross F, Manager at Escape Plan LIVE, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi there,

We're glad to hear your family enjoyed their time with us!. There are plenty of challenges to choose from both at Sun Pier House and at our haunted Fort Amherst location, so please let us know if you need any recommendations for suitable rooms. We thank you for the compliments and for your recommendation as such reviews make a big difference.

Best wishes,


Escape Plan LIVE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We visited last night 2 adults with 2 children aged 9 and 14. We did murder at the pier and it was great fun for all. We escaped just in time. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Couldn't have done it without a few clues from the staff. Loved it so much we have booked for my daughter and her friends on her birthday. Would highly recommend this.

1  Thank Joanneaustin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross F, Manager at Escape Plan LIVE, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi there,

We're glad to hear your family enjoyed their time with us and that your daughter wants to visit again for her birthday. We thank you for the compliments and for your recommendation as such reviews make a big difference.

Best wishes,


Escape Plan LIVE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Plan LIVE also viewed

 

Been to Escape Plan LIVE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing