We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice little eating place with well prepared food”

The Daily Grind Cafe
Ranked #1 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Family run cafe, serving fresh made to order sandwiches rolls baguettes jacket potatoes and much more. We have an area to relax on comfy chairs, and outside seating. Our coffee according to our customers is " Delicious " we also serve loose leaf Tea by the pot infused to your taste.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I called in for a take away sandwich and was impressed by the care taken and freshness of the ingredients - very tasty!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevinE3565NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve c, Owner at The Daily Grind Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear kevinE3565NE
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your sandwich. we buy our bread daily and our fillings are made on site with the freshest ingredients.
Regards
Sue & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Par Excellence. You only get the warm friendly atmosphere at this great little café, that you feel at home. Nowhere else comes close to the warm welcome and excellently fresh cooked food that you get on every visit. The week does not feel right without a visit to our Daily Grind.

Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve c, Owner at The Daily Grind Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Pauline S
Thank you for your lovely review, we try to make everyone feel welcome, glad you enjoy your visits, See you soon.
Regards
Sue & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Hi can I just say we was recommended by family member about this cafe and it lives up to the reviews. Lovely family run establishment with warm welcome every visit, we usually have pot of tea with bacon rolls and occasionally a cake of which my wife usually waits until I'm not looking before taking a big chunk of it.
The cakes are lovely and the large choice of food here is to a high standard and good value for money.
Fully recommended by us. Nick and Bev.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dragon004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve c, Owner at The Daily Grind Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear dragon004
Thank you for your review, may I suggest you buy two pieces of cake, although it is nice to share.
Regards
Sue & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Myself, husband and 14 year old son were made to feel very welcome immediately. The food was excellent and we visited every day as this daily positive experience really made our holiday. We felt part of this wonderful family and were able to relax. I highly recommend a visit to this fantastic cafe to anyone who lives, visits or stays in Ramsgate. Thank you to you all it meant a lot to us.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve c, Owner at The Daily Grind Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Debby
Thank you for your wonderful review. We enjoyed serving you when you came in. Glad you enjoyed the experience, and your visit to Ramsgate. Hope to see when your next in town.
Regards Sue & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

i go in here a fair bit staff are lovely , coffee and food are very nice all freshly done sandwiches,got some nice big comfy chairs if u lucky enough to get in them but would recommend thsi place to chill out

Thank leesedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve c, Owner at The Daily Grind Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear leesedge
Thank you for your review. Our comfy chairs are very popular, and much in demand. Thanks for the recommendation.
Regards
Sue & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Daily Grind Cafe also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to The Daily Grind Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing