We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel at The Gardeners Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Hull Marina(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$98
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
US$72
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kingston Theatre Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Doubletree by Hilton Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Admiral of the Humber Wetherspoon(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Village Hotel Club Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$32
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hull Central(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
155
47
27
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
47
27
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiethe pubsteak nightgarden centrejacuzzi bathnaming ceremonysplit levelpulled porkfish and chipsbig portionsspecials boardwedding breakfastgorgeous foodfunction roomsitting areasmall fridgeyorkshire pudding
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Fourteen of Burstwick Women' s Institute Members enjoyed Lunch this week, A great Venue for a group occassion, plenty of parking, and without exception very helpful and friendly staff, Thank you, we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dorriemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Just had yet another fantastic Steak and Ale pie, can't recommend it enough quality is always the same meat pie in my opinion is the best in the area . Portion size is extremely generous with the most tasty gravy. We will be back soon!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike68Bev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

On Saturday night my family and I were celebrating my grandparents 60th wedding anniversary with a meal at this hotel. We had booked a taxi for 11pm in the morning but with all the snow and bad weather our taxi firm we used (Ride) cancelled our taxi at 10.59pm with no prior warning or alternative. They were so rude and unaccomodating. The manager at Gardeners offered us a room at a very very good price as we couldn’t get a taxi home and had two children with us. We cannot thank you enough. We have been telling everyone about your kind generosity and recommending you to all.
You made a very eventful night into a very enjoyable one. We will certainly be back. Once again thank you for your kindness.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Stacy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

What can I say, one of the best mother’s days ever. Food was lovely, we had the beautiful carvery and my personal favourite was the Alabama gluten-free chocolate cake it was delicious. The atmosphere was friendly and from babies to grownups all were made welcome by the staff and management. Thank you for making our Mother’s Day a lovely family occasion.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank loza957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

I ordered the ham, egg and chips, the waitress obviously wasn’t listenening properly and wrote down haddock and chips. I ate the tea as I wasn’t going to wait whilst my husband ate his burger. The waitress said she would knock some money off the price, it was a discount of £2.00, not very pleased with the service.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank supermum61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safareli, Owner at Hotel at The Gardeners Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thanks so your review

Emma took you order and read it back to you - she thought you said Haddock rather than Ham & Eggs - then the meal was delivered to your table - Emma apologised straight away and said she would get the chefs to re do your meal and your husbands - but you declined and said its not a problem !

The waitress charged the price for the Ham & Eggs not the price of a Large Fish and Chips that you ate every bit of - clean plates left by both yourself and your husband

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews