We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top drawer Fish & Chips”

Newton's Traditional Fish & Chips
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Description: We provide quality fish & chips , with homemade patties , fish fritters and much more. We now serve Mr Whippy style Ice cream .
Restaurant details
Description: We provide quality fish & chips , with homemade patties , fish fritters and much more. We now serve Mr Whippy style Ice cream .
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent quality fish and chips from Patrington - light crispy batter which gorgeous white fish inside.

Excellent chips and lots of them.

Really excellent choice of battered fair.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christopher l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2021

I am staying in Patrington 1 night for work and tried my best to walk past as I am on a diet, I am glad I didn't. I have just had the best fish and chips I have had in years! The place was spotless too with excellent Covid measures in place. If I ever have to come back I will definitely go again.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N8955BQsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

Simply the best chippie in the country. Pies, sausages fish, battered squid, the list goes on, all awesome

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank seanmZ4437LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

Still open in these strange times and just as good as ever! Covid safe with telephone or walk up orders (we use telephone to order a collection slot time)....food as good as ever, cooked to perfection and totally fresh. Best in the area by a country mile!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

Pristine premesis and follows all covid rules. the fish is always very fresh with a range of sizes and they serve great scampi. nothing is greasy. staff are very friendly and welcoming

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Newton's Traditional Fish & Chips also viewed

Patrington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Patrington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Newton's Traditional Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.