We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful lodge in a very peaceful setting”
other travellers have booked this property
The Waters Edge Lodge overlooking the lake.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Waters Edge Lodge overlooking the lake.
The panoramic views from inside the lodge. A chefs dream kitchen with views of the lake.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
The Waters Edge Lodge overlooking the lake.
The panoramic views from inside the lodge.
A chefs dream kitchen with views of the lake.
Master bedroom with En-Suite, TV and DVD player.
Master bedroom en-suite.
Twin bedroom with TV and DVD player.
Spacious Contemporary Bathroom.
Dining area.
Al Fresco Dining with lake view.
Your own private jetty to fish from or watch the ducks swim by
Catch of the day, just next to the lodge!
Leisure centre pool with steam room.
Leisure centre gym and fitness room.
Leisure centre gym.
Visit stately homes in the area such as Leven Hall or Leighton Hall .
Take a trip to Morecambe Bay ,sample the local cockles-shrimps.
Experience a Brief Encounter at Carnforth Station also ideal for train enthusiasts .
Enjoy a summers evening view from your chair.
Watch the local wildlife a, twitchers paradise.
Lots of activity in spring time.
Canadian Geese
Visit the small village of Sandside and watch the sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan C
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge in a very peaceful setting”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Beautifully appointed lodge with everything (and more) you could wish for.Our wee one loved feeding the ducks and the whole feel was one of tranquillity.Faultless.Looking forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked the peace.....our daughter liked the ducks
Liked least: The pool was not the best for little ones
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Waters Edge Lodge. I am happy to hear you & your family enjoyed the lodge & surroundings, especially the ducks. Thank you for leaving the lodge in a clean & tidy condition .I hope you had a safe journey home and would love you all to return soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip H
Pego, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderfully Relaxing Place....”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I wholeheartedly recommend staying in this lodge. We arrived very late in the evening after a nightmare journey from Spain, but the moment we stepped foot in the lodge we began to relax. It has spectacular lake views, is peaceful and perfect and our 3 year old who spent every day feeding the ducks and swans. It was a magical experience for her.

We used the lodge as a base to visit our family and friends, the M6 was closeby so it was perfect for us to travel north and south.

The lodge is very comfortable and has everything you need for a short or long break.

Thank you Frida for being so accommodating. We hope to stay again soon.
Phil, Liz and Jasmin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel of the lodge
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2015
I am very pleased to hear you & your family enjoyed your winter break at the Waters Edge Lodge. Feeding the ducks & swans so close from the decking area of the lodge is a truly wonderful experience for the little ones (big ones too !! ). I do hope you had a much better journey back to your home in Spain.Thank you for posting your review it is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain m
1 review
“Truly beautiful”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Spent the time at this luxurious log cabin on the lake side with my family and would reccomend this to anyone who is looking for a traquil location to relax in first class comfort

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your stay at Waters Edge Lodge. I am pleased to hear you & your family had a relaxing time during your stay. All the best for next year and i hope you visit the Lake District area again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig1864...
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A most relaxing and chilled out break”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really enjoyed our 10 days in your lodge, it was the most perfect location and everyday we took advantage of the views from the veranda. My wife has MS and found the lodge very spacious making it easy for her to get around. Already planning to return hopefully in December. Thanks frida

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review on Waters Edge Lodge.I hope you & your family get an opportunity to stay again, even in the winter the lodge is still a lovely place to be.It can be very warm & cosy from inside whilst taking in the views of the lake & wildlife on the outside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ambience and cleanliness
Liked least: the BBQ being with charcoal ... in this day and age it is far more convenient having a gas BBQ
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Waters Edge Lodge. It is pleasing to hear your stay has given you some wonderful memories of your visit to the U.K and in particular the lake District area.I am sorry to hear the Wi Fi was not very good,the pricing & reception is out of my control due to it being a service provided by the Leisure Park.I hope you & your family had a pleasant trip back home to Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing