We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second Visit- better second time round”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Grove Corner

Grove Corner Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grove Corner Exterior
Grove Corner Kitchen Grove Corner Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Grove Corner Exterior
Grove Corner Kitchen
Grove Corner Bedroom
Grove Corner kitchen / living
Grove Corner shared sun terrace
Grove Corner Living
View from garden down the Stock Valley
View from garden up to Kirkstone Pass
The view from Grove Farm to Coniston Old Man
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ambleside, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ged C
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second Visit- better second time round”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was our second stay at the cottage. It's a long walk up the hill from Ambleside, but it's worth it. If you arrive at night you will see the most amazing view in the morning.

Just my wife and I so there is loads of space for two people, although there was another single bed in the bedroom.

Nice flowers and mince pies when we arrived. Don't forget to bring a torch!

All in all a lovely place to stay
Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMDar...
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“A small piece of paradise, set in an idyllic location in the heart of the Lake District ❤️ 🌳🌺🐑🐐”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Myself and a friend booked with Grove Cottages for a last minute bank holiday get away. I absolutely adore the Lake District and we could have not picked a more authentic and beautiful cottage in the most idyllic spot; the lovely Ambleside. On the day of arrival the sun was shining and the sat-nav led is up the most beautiful, stunning lane up a hill with the most breathtaking views. It was so peaceful. The cottage itself was so cute, quaint, authentic, clean and absolutely beautiful. Set back up a country lane but within walking
distance to Ambleaide centre. We walked outside our front door and within 10 metres were sheep and goats - simply lovely. A gorgeous little seating area outside your back soor where we ate breakfast. The cottage was spotless and well equipped including internet access. After a 15 mile walk to Windemere (with ages pub stops) we enjoyed a lovely bubble bath back at the cottage in the gorgeous little bathroom and sat with a glass of wine fixated on the views out of the lounge window. Local restaurants & bars we would highly recommend are

✔️ Dodds Restauranf - food amazing!
✔️ Zeffirelli's
✔️Royal Oak
✔️ Lillys Bar

For a lovely view of the lake stop for a glass of wine and lunch at Langdale Chase - view of the lake is amazing.

We did not want to leave Grove Cottages, amazing unforgettable weekend. Thank you so much, we will be looking to book again in August.

Thank you to the owner Andy for a lovely weekend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thanks very much for the lovely comments - we hope to see you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Midlands, UK
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: Niggly issues like the lock being faulty and no one there when we were there to sort them out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$73
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing