We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
256
106
28
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
106
28
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastjacuzzi bathcar parkwill stay there againcold meatstop floorfour posterboiled eggsfull englishposter bedideal locationa couple of minutes walklake districtno liftample parkinglarge roomdvd player
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived later than expected but given a warm welcome and had been upgraded!!! This is the second time I had stayed and will definitely be a regular. Nothing is too much trouble. Exceptionally clean with spacious rooms and a lovely choice of breakfast. My 5 year old loves it here. Thank you x

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank loudarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brathay-Lodge, Manager at Brathay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

We could hardly ask for a better review! Thank you for your kind words from all the team at Brathay Lodge! We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

First time at Brathay Lodge and it won’t be the last. Fantastic location, clean, tidy and comfortable throughout, you can see the dedication of the whole team here. Very welcoming and friendly 5stars.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank AA4563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brathay-Lodge, Manager at Brathay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for the excellent review pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

The staff were very welcoming and the room was comfortable and well equipped. I would definitely come again as I visit Ambleside fairly regularly. Continental breakfast was excellent with a wide selection, and very kindly made available early for the big bike event that myself and several other guests were participating in.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank TimP2473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brathay-Lodge, Manager at Brathay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for the superb review and for the feedback on the facilities, location etc. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights at Brathay Lodge while I was taking part in a cycling event in the local area.

The welcome was warm and friendly. Room was comfortable and had everything we needed.

A big plus for us was that there were several other cyclists staying for the same event and the owner arranged to be up bright and early to provide breakfast for the cyclists at 5am on a Sunday morning. Talk about 5 star customer service!

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brathay-Lodge, Manager at Brathay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for the excellent review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Well done for completing the Fred Whitton! Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We had very nice stay. A comfortable room, nice breakfast and private parking is pretty much all you can hope for in Ambleside. The host is very friendly! We enjoyed the jacuzzi in the room and the rich and varied breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia_M_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brathay-Lodge, Manager at Brathay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for the great review pleased you enjoyed your visit to Ambleside and the facilities provided. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews