We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property”
Snowdrops in the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Snowdrops in the garden
Kitchen, with range cooker Kitchen / dining area easily seats 12
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Snowdrops in the garden
Kitchen, with range cooker
Kitchen / dining area easily seats 12
Large lounge with open fire and lovely garden views
The TV lounge with DVDs and board games
Double room with en-suite shower
En-suite shower to bed 1
Twin room with en-suite bathroom
Main bathroom, shower over bath
Triple room, with en-suite shower and double aspect garden views
Triple room, showing en-suite shower
En-suite shower for triple room
Double room with lake view
Shower room shared by two bedrooms
Twin room, with wash-hand basin
Upstairs landing with lovely oak beams
View into the 'secret garden'
View of the garden from the triple room
View of the garden from the twin room
The garden in spring
Daffodils in the front garden
Sunny Bank Farm shore, looking north
Blubells in the copse
Sunny Bank Farm's rowing boat
Games Barn in action
Sunny Bank Farm's canoe
Sunny Bank Farm shore, looking south
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Coniston, Duddon Valley, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hmjeffrey
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our third visit to Sunnybank Farm and the house is even better now with the new additions and bathrooms. We love the house, the gardens, the lake access, everything. It is the perfect place for large family reunions.
We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for a great review. I hope you will come back for a fourth visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda A
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic as always”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our 12th stay at sunny bank, we go every year with varying numbers of children and dogs. Once again there were improvements, they seem to find something to improve every year, we love it! It's the perfect place to get away and relax,enjoying the hills and the lake. We can't imagine a year without a trip to Sunny Bank Farm. See you again soon x

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for a great review, and glad you liked the new en suite bathrooms. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Daphne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirleype...
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant indoor and outdoor facilities and activities”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location is perfect for easy access to the fells and lake edge and also for more leisurely activities such as bird watching and the identification of the many varied plants in the garden.
The house is family friendly with plenty of space for family activities but also the space for individual adults and children to do their ' own thing'.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frumplebe...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant house and location; I've been returning annually for over 10 yrs.”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Every year I book and stay at Sunny Bank Farm I see new improvements to this lovely house. This year there are newly designed bedrooms and en- suite rooms which are light and welcoming, and very comfortable. The rooms have windows with varying views to the beautiful garden, the courtyard, the fields and lake. I was stunned by the lovely facilities that have been created for this year!! The rest of the house is as delightful as ever, always well-equipped for the larger parties it can cater for; a lovely open fire-place if you wish to use it and lots of comfy armchairs. I like the large garden, being able to walk across private land down to the lake and also that we can step off the property and around the lake for longer walks any moment we choose. I've already booked for 2018!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwyn40
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cosy farmhouse full of character in superb surroundings”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely old farmhouse full of character but very comfortable The kitchen was extremely well stocked and the second fridge very useful The radiator in the boot room under the coat rail provided warm and dry coats every morning The garden with the autumn colours was beautiful but the lakeside and scenery were spectacular The ferry even stops at sunny bank landing though it was more difficult to reach than we first thought A wonderful holiday had by all Thank you

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$400
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing