We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beckside Cottage

Front of Beckside Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Beckside Cottage
Spacious, ultra comfortable living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Front of Beckside Cottage
Spacious, ultra comfortable living room
Superb kitchen with oodles of space for cooking
Fully tiled modern family bathroom
The 'Potter' bedroom, with ensuite shower & king bed
Delightful 'Wordsworth' king size double
Dim the lights and cosy up round the fire
Quintessential cottage log burner - perfect for those winter nights
Spacious fully fitted country kitchen
Lovely social dining space off the kitchen
Open plan kitchen and diner with TV and couch - ideal breakout space
Surrounded by natural beauty
Spacious family bathroom
Entrance to Beckside
Wordsworth king bedroom with handy sink
Lovely stream which runs through the garden
Large garden to rear
Bluebird - twin bedroom
The 'Bluebird' twin
Lanes out towards Coniston mountains
Lowick church with the Coniston mountain backdrop
Lovely private garden
Beckside Cottage, snuggled inbetween the trees
The locals walk, up the beacon overlooking the Coniston hills
Wordsworth - king with handy sink
Breathtaking views just a short walk up the fell road
More of the Coniston Fells and mountains from Lowick
The road running from Lowick to Coniston - not your average views
Farmers Arms - local pub 5 min walk
NEW - decked ares over the river - catches the evening sun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coniston, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zydrune p
1 review
“Beautiful home!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful home, fantastically equipped for a family, very very clean. We all had a wonderful holiday, that we will always remember. We were very lucky with the weather! Thank you for sharing your lovely cottage with us, hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. You can't help but enjoy in a heatwave. We'd love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellywess...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing holiday house and felt super spoilt”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful home, with pretty much everything you need. Hosts made us feel welcome when we arrived. I would definitely be there again!! 100% happy :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becky S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home - Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed with our family of 3 and our friends who are also a family of 3. So this consisted of two 15 year old boys who thought having wifi was bees knees. We had a weeks stay and had a wonderful holiday. The cottage really is home from home and all we had to do was unpack and enjoy our holiday. The cottage was beautifully furnished and very very clean. The beds looked very clean and fresh. Couldn't ask for more. Would certainly stay again if visiting this area again as the cottage is in a great position for visiting lakes and attractions. Highly recommend. Many many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy M
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage shame about the damp”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The service from Emma from the start was very friendly, professional and helpful. As all the other reviews state the cottage is delightful, quirky, very well equipped and very clean. The cottage is obviously well looked after but there was a terrible pervading smell of damp from the downstairs rooms (bedrooms) - this might be a problem for guests with asthma/chest complaints. Fortunately the weather was very good so we could open all windows. Its also worth noting that the cottage sits right between 2 very busy roads and there is a lot of road noise.
Were it nor for the damp I would have rated this higher and I'm undecided if I would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space and very clean
Liked least: Dampness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$167
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing