We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment B

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Own Personal Brand New Deluxe 5 Seated Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Your Own Personal Brand New Deluxe 5 Seated Hot Tub
Swans complete with Booking, no extra charge
Enter a caption for your photo
Your own sun area, right next to the Hot Tub
En suite in main Bedroom
Main Bathroom
On your doorstep, the Lovely Kendal Green
En Suite Room 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
279stanle...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent apartment.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

we can highly recommend this apartment to anyone staying in kendal.
we stayed for 3 nights in may, and we could not fault it.
it is spotlessly clean and comfortable and has everything you will need,even the added luxury of a hot tub.
we also received a welcome card and chocolates from cath on arrival, thanks again cath.
Higly recommended, Ian & Angela.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antlynda1
lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in apartment B for 4 nights (would have stayed longer but was fully booked) and now I know why!
Everything you need for a relaxing stay!
Our 8 year old daughter had tears in her eyes when we had to leave!
We will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tallinthe...
Wingate
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment with great facillities”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at apartment B. Our experience was really positive. Cath, the owner, was incredibly helpful, the apartment was clean, it's dog friendly, the hot tub was great, the kitchen was really well equipped and the washing machine and dryer were a life saver with a baby.

One of the best features about this place is that nearly all the things you need are provided. For example in other places I've stayed you get one loo roll, a tiny amount of washing up liquid and they'll be utensils missing such as a sharp knife. Not so in here. There was a full bottle of washing up liquid, enough loo roll for the stay, loads of dish washer tablets and all the utensils we needed.

I only noticed a couple of small negatives. As other people have mentioned the Wi-Fi isn't strong throughout the apartment and isn't accessible in one bedroom. Saying that, it didn't bother me in the slightest.

Also there were four us plus a baby so we could eat comfortably in the kitchen. If you had more than four adults you can't eat at the kitchen table so you'd have to eat in the conservatory, which isn't terribly convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186346Jan...
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely apartment had everything you could wish for. We did a couple of walks near buy and fortunately the apartment had a washing machine and dryer which we needed after getting muddy. By the time we left the apartment we felt very relaxed and knew we had had a lovely holiday. We will definitely be returning in the near future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayshire_S...
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Quite simply - fantastic”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

From the moment we arrived to the second we left this property was everyhing it promised it would be.

It contained a checklist of requirements for a great break - hot tub, great location, great facilities, very high standard of cleanliness, plenty of room and a friendly but non intrusive owner

We shall be returning for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Pillows - We are very fussy in the pillow department!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing