We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional, tasty tea, coffe & baking”

Bryson's Tea Room & Craft Bakery
Ranked #4 of 5 Dessert in Keswick
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We stopped by for a quick morning coffee were very pleased with what we ordered. We sat outside in the sunshine people watching as the local market was taking place in the high street. For those who prefer to sit in the cool, there was an air-conditioned tearoom on the first floor, which I passed through on the way to use the toilet facilities.

We enjoyed our tea, coffee, scone and carrot cake.

The staff were very friendly but I did feel sorry for them as the old-fashioned uniform was not at all flattering. Time for an update, I think!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lynnem41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 554 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2016

The four of us walked from our B&B to have lunch; we sat upstairs by the window and were served immediately. The food was very good and homemade, especially the baked goods.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sominex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere, excellent service, staff friendly and attentive, lovely and clean. Toilets basic and clean. Gingerbread laté one of the nicest I have ever had. Overall, food very nice, however brown bread ham sandwich very boring, dry and did not live up to its description in the menu. Purchased some cake, lovely and fresh, staff very pleasant, I will return, not put off at all.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank CherylK127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Went here for a snack as had previous very good experience. This time though the food had deteriorated. My wife had a toasted teacake, which was quite dry, not soft as it should be. I had a scone, but it was supplied with no butter and clotted cream, whereas they used to supply proper fresh cream. Time to find a different cafe when next in Keswick.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 984MikeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Viewed Keswick Jazz Festival's parade from their cafe window whilst indulging in a Cumbrian Breakfast. Beautiful sausage, really tasty served with thick bacon, two eggs, masses of mushrooms, beans, tomato ant toast. Not a greasy fry up in any shape or form. Very tasty and reasonably priced. Friendly and helpful staff. Swift, efficient service. A popular venue. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WorkingtonJuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Bryson's Tea Room & Craft Bakery also viewed

 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to Bryson's Tea Room & Craft Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.