We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lane Head Farm Country Guest House
Ranked #48 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Very clean room with everything you need, fantastic breakfast and right from the off Mandy made us very welcome with coffee and tea on arrival.
We would definitely stay again so a big thank you for making our stay so special

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 4&6 which were onsuite very quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDDYKID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017

Me, a friend and my dog, Betty Bubbles, booked a one night stay at Lane Head Farm over Bank Holiday weekend. I booked it on the basis of it being dog friendly, and boy, we were not disappointed. The location was fantastic, really central for Ullswater, Keswick and Windermere. From the second we arrived we were made to feel really welcome, shown to an amazing room, and 5 minutes later, a lovely welcome cup of tea made by Mandy in the guest lounge. Mandy explained that Betty was welcome everywhere (as long as she was on her lead), which was fantastic.

The room was beautiful, spotlessly clean, lovely four poster bed and a sofa. A lovely touch was the mat/bowl for Betty and a treat tin with a treat and extra poo bags and information sheets about dog friendly pubs and cafes in the area. The view from the room was lovely, we slept with the blind open and there was a beautiful sunrise!

After venturing out for a meal at the nearby White Horse, we had a bottle of wine in the guest lounge (extremely reasonably priced!). It was so so peaceful sitting there, very relaxing. This was followed by a lovely restful sleep. Next morning, we had were greeted in the dining room, lovely buffet and amazing cooked breakfast, I had been waiting for the fried bread, and wasn't disappointed. All the produce was fantastic, poached egg was perfect, and there was even a sausage for Betty.

Lane Head Farm is a gem, we will definitely be back. Thank you Mandy.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank normak582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay in. Good location, close to Keswick, easy to find it. Comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom. Nice breakfast. All as wanted. It was quiet and warm. The owner was friendly and made us feel welcomed

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank YanaT75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Great location, easy to find. Comfy rooms and delicious breakfast. They catered to vegetarians too which was nice. We would consider booking again. There was ample parking. Only criticism would be our room was above the front door which banged every time some one left or entered.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank helen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The rooms are very nice with comfortable bed and pillows. The owner is very friendly and offers tea/coffee in the lounge on arrival.Very peaceful location.Breakfast is good but I do not understand why they have won a breakfast award.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank BWFTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
11.0 km away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#42 of 189 in Keswick
191 reviews
14.5 km away
Maple Bank Country Guest House
11.0 km away
Hall Garth Guest House
Hall Garth Guest House
#84 of 189 in Keswick
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#58 of 189 in Keswick
416 reviews
9.8 km away
The Lodge in the Vale
The Lodge in the Vale
#1 of 2 in Thirlmere
318 reviews
11.0 km away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#86 of 189 in Keswick
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lane Head Farm Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lane Head Farm Country Guest House

Address: Troutbeck, Keswick CA11 0SY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: RM405 - RM427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lane Head Farm Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandy and Pawel welcome you to their home Lane Head Farm. The farmhouse has been restored to offer en-suite rooms rated with Visit Britain as 4 star with Bronze Award Guest Accommodation. Hearty breakfasts (Visit Britain Breakfast Award), guest lounge,with licenced bar, dog friendly rooms, cycle storage,a heated drying room, car park and wifi provided free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lane Head Farm Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lane Head Farm Country Guest House Keswick, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing