We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse(Threlkeld)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
US$257
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
131
21
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
21
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedlake districtguest houseon arrivalwelcomes dogsshower pressurepot of teanorthern lakestv receptionfriendly chatlovely dogfull englishlovely roomboard gamescomfortable place to stayfabulous breakfastspent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We were greeted by Mandy the owner and her dog George along the lane after our C2C day 1, we were a very soggy and tired mum and daughter team . Bikes were safely tucked away for the night and Mandy was very accommodating to ensure we got a well deserved evening meal the the local pub. We had the cosy and clean four poster bedroom with a lovely view.

For the C2C cyclists it's around the 41 mile mark on the Sustrans map cross over the A66 the sign for the B&B is clearly seen on the road.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Stayed here on our way Coast2Coast - very comfortable and lovely welcome with a pot of tea. You do have to pay a credit card fee which is stated in the Ts and Cs but feel that it should be incorporated in the price of the room - I do not like to be presented with extras. Breakfast was good but a little rushed - my husband was still finishing his cereal when our main course was presented - not good practice. Also I was surprised to see that dogs were allowed in the breakfast room - not everyone appreciates that. Lovely room with a bath which was much appreciated by my husband.

Room Tip: Did not see other rooms
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annmar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Lane Head Farm Country Guest House is a perfect place to base yourself when visiting the Northwest Lakes. The owners give you a very friendly welcome and are extremely helpful with anything you may need or information you ask for. The breakfasts are brilliant and set you up for the day if you are walking. The farm is also dog friendly. Only 7 miles from Keswick there is the benefit of the stunning mountain scenery whilst the town offers lots to see including the Cumberland Pencil Museum, the Keswick Museum & Art Gallery and ofcourse, the vast Derwent Lake which is south of the town. Here you can take boat tours, hire boats or walk in the amazing scenery surrounding the lake. On the shores of the lake there is the Theatre by the Lake offering great productions in either the 400-seat Main House or the 100-seat Studio. The theatre was described by the The Independent as "the most beautifully located and friendly theatre in Britain". We would very much recommend Lane Head Farm Guest House and look forward to using it again.

Room Tip: The four poster bed room was excellent
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Davy2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Just back after a couple of night stay at this wounderfull Bed and breakfast. The owners make you feel as part of the family and the rooms are great, we had a four poster bed it was so comfortable.
The breakfast in the morning was so good you did not have to eat again until the evening. If you did not want to go out again in the evening Mandy would cook you a meal. A nice litle bar as well on the premises, who could ask for more.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Just back from an amazing few days in the Lakes.
Stayed at Lane Head Farm near Keswick which is just off the A66 giving a great place to set up base and to go off and explore the Lakes.
Our room was excellent with a four poster bed! Shower and TV nice selection of coffee and teas too. Mornings we were up early for the much needed breakfast. A nice selection of cereals fruit etc.... but we opted for a classic full English ( and beautifully prepared it was) just what you needed to set you up for a day out exploring the fells.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ezekiel25172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews