We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$196
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
US$168
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derwentwater Independent Hostel(Borrowdale)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pheasant Inn(Bassenthwaite)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rooms36(Keswick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
15
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvegetarian breakfastcorridorkettlecarpetaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Booked a weekend at the Bagsend in June and I couldn't find a fault. The owners Tony and Jane are very friendly and helpful people. The place itself is very clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced. It is situated about 2 minutes walk from the centre of Keswick and if for no other reason, I'd stay there again simply for the breakfast!! I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JBrogan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at the Bagsend B&B for 2 nights in February, the owners are very nice and friendly.

Although not ensuite, there was a shower and sink in the room with toilet just down the corridor. The room was very clean and comfortable.

The breakfast was very nice and plentiful, local fresh ingredients used.

The bed and breakfast was very handy for the town centre, only a few minutes walk.

We would definately return.

Lovely owners.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paula220202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We have just returned from Bagsend it was our second visit and it wont be our last we love Keswick and this place ticks all the boxes i cant sing its praises enough. The owners Jane and Tony must be two of the nicest people i have ever met so friendly and welcoming and really make your stay. The Price is so cheap to and the best value in Keswick. The location could not be better and its a few minutes walk to the centre. The Rooms are so comfy and we had had two greats nights sleep. And last but not least the Breakfast WOW so lovely it kept us going all day local produce and cooked to perfection we we were treating fantastic always been asked if we would like to have extra toast tea and coffee etc. We really love this place and so recommend it to anyone and i know that if you go you too will be writing a great review its so homely and you feel right at home ten stars. Thank you so much Jane and Tony we will be back you have a great B and B and i can honestly say its the best i have stayed at your warmth and hospitality is the best ... see you soon Michelle and James ( Leeds )

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michelleleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in June 2013. Tony and Jane were very welcoming and the breakfast was invincible. The room is just the right size and not fully en suite, but you have everything you need. They tidied up the room and refilled everything everyday (we stayed in different B&B before and not every one of them did that so we were surprised!). Location, value and cleanliness are perfect. Honestly we've got more than what we paid for. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for everything Tony and Jane!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iris_Geoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

I had the good fortune to stay here for 5 nights
In March 2013
Victorian Charm period features
Excellent Service unfussy great approach to guests
Welcoming /consistant/high standards throughout
Felt looked after with the "little touches that make the difference"
Full English done the "South African way"
This is without a doubt the best and exceptional value b and b in Keswick
Ten out of ten from me
Thank you Jane and Tony for a lovely stay
Kindest and warmest regards
Eddy Wilkinson

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddywilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews