We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of eS Bar

eS Bar
Ranked #8 of 156 Restaurants in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

On a trip to Keswick on bank holiday weekend everywhere was saying two hours wait. Called in here although busy they were able to seat us.

Ordered the food which arrived in a good time and was fabulous. Food was tasty and clearly freshly prepared. Staff were brilliant and an round good dining experience.

Worth a visit

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Kesbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Popped in here based on its popularity on TA and ratings. Great atmosphere and probably the most welcoming and friendly staff we’ve come across. Food came out hot and was tasty, variety of beers is great. This place is highly recommended

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank rotimuncher54900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here. Really nice food with a great selection of beer. Very friendly bar staff. Will definitely go back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank GarryS381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Visited eS Bar just last week on a Wednesday evening with my partner. I don’t think they were expecting as many customers as there were as there was only one member staff on hand when we arrived but he handled it expertly. Didn’t have to wait long at all and the upstairs area was opened up for us after being served a couple of drinks. The cocktail of the week (raspberry martini I think!) was very nice and there was a good range of beers/lagers to choose from.

The upstairs was a cosy area and even with other people up there it still felt quite personal. Was very easy to order, just marking off dishes on a menu provided and handing it over to staff on the bar. The food was served pretty quickly and tasted great. We had a mix of cold and hot dishes and they went down very well. I didn’t think the food was outstanding but was what I expected, simply nice “pub-grub-esque” style tapas. I think the service was excellent and the place itself has a very nice atmosphere, which just made the whole meal better. As the title says, simple but effective. I’d highly recommend this place and can see why it’s so highly rated.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank jonny03UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Popped in here for a quick bite to eat and pint last week.

Had 3 lovely tapas dishes, meatballs filled with cheese, patatas bravas and chorizo sautéed in red wine and chili, with an IPA (can’t remember what it was).

All the dishes were really well cooked, the chorizo being the pick of the bunch and the pint went down very well with it.

Topped off by very friendly service.

Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank paulball54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed eS Bar also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to eS Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing