We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Sunday lunch”
Review of The Garden Bistro

The Garden Bistro
Ranked #33 of 141 Restaurants in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Bistro with large outdoor garden seated area - open 10 til 3 - also available for private functions and private dining in the evenings - serves a traditional Sunday lunch every week for which booking is advisable - unfortunately we do not allow dogs in the bistro but they are welcome in the seated garden area
Restaurant details
Description: Bistro with large outdoor garden seated area - open 10 til 3 - also available for private functions and private dining in the evenings - serves a traditional Sunday lunch every week for which booking is advisable - unfortunately we do not allow dogs in the bistro but they are welcome in the seated garden area
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Had a great meal at the bistro for my dad's 80th birthday. Crab salad and roast beef were lovely. Lovely touch from the owner, Jackie when she brought my dad a celebratory ice cream desert with sparkler.....thank you

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sal699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosewell, Owner at The Garden Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for the review - pleased you enjoyed your lunch and celebration - we were aware it was a Birthday treat and its nice just to make people feel special - even if its just a little candle - hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Visited the bistro several times and its always as good as you remember.

The staff are so friendly and helpful.

Food is fantastic homecooked and so fresh. My favorite had to be open prawn sandwich with special sauce.

A great place for just coffee, lunch or sunday dinner.

Will keep returning to this great friendly place.

Great for all ages too.

1  Thank J3938POchristinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosewell, Owner at The Garden Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hi, thank you for your review - we do strive to continue providing fresh home cooked and prepared food at all times so it is always nice to have people confirm we are continuing to do so - hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I am fortunate to dine here almost every week and the quality of the food is wonderful.The menu is always changing and is certainly value for money. A treat I look forward to,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank patmaskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosewell, Owner at The Garden Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review Pat it is lovely to know we constantly keep you fully satisfied as a valued customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely friendly & family run bistro. Great atmosphere & best Sunday lunch ever, couldn't fault a thing, excellent value for money and all home made, will definitely be going back on my next trip to Keswick

1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my sister Received a gift voucher off our mum for a pamper, pizza and prosecco day (in conjunction with star beauty) and what an amazing offer it was! Lovely crisp prosecco and an amazing thin, crispy and fresh pizza! So tasty! We always come to the bistro for a bite to eat as it is always very fresh and wholesome, good value and the staff are pretty awesome too!

1  Thank nicola t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Garden Bistro also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
Braithwaite, Keswick
 

Been to The Garden Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing