We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
23 Calgarth Lodge
White Cross Bay
Windermere UK
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
23 Calgarth Lodge
White Cross Bay
Windermere UK
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
23 Calgarth Lodge
White Cross Bay
Windermere UK
2016 four star award winning luxury lodge
White Cross Bay Gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul S
1 review
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Absolutely loved staying here, was exactly what i was looking for. Right on the lake and a really quiet setting.
I've recommended this place to all my friends, and I'm already looking for when i can take time off to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2017
Thanks for your very positive review and for taking the time to recommend our lodge to you freinds and family. Looking foward to your return visit.
Regards Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Such a luxurious place to stay, lots of home comforts & more....Great location, plenty of places to visit.....This lodge is an absolute credit to the owners, will definitely be returning next year at some point...Thank you again...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
So pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and we look foward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebzK1
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice relaxing break”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The lodge was lovely, and in a nice quiet area of the park. It was very clean, and spacious. We liked that it also had an ensuite bathroom. All crockery and utensils were supplied, along with little extras which made our stay very enjoyable. The park itself is in a good location for lots of nearby attractions and walks.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks Debbe. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Regards Paul and Kim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwali
Harpenden
1 review
“Perfect pet-friendly lodge, close to lake.”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a brill few days in the lodge. The location is perfect between Ambleside & Bowness. The accommodation was great for the four of us & the dog and had all the essentials that we needed for a great four days. Thank you for having us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thanks Lucy. Glad you had a good stay and hope to see you back sson.
Regards Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
313lil1
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab, fab, fab”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was perfect and had everything we needed.......it was warm, cosy, spacious, clean........great location, just 5 mins from Ambleside, windermere and Barrow on windermere.......the site it's on was also great, lots to offer and the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room were also very clean and well looked after

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank You. Please come back soon.
Regards Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing